Skip to content

You are invited on a journey!

September 8, 2010

My passion is to see people drawn closer to God. And one way this can happen is by really getting into the Bible. To help this I have started a new page on Facebook called Journey Through the Bible where starting the 13th of September, scripture will be posted for those who are members, and they will be encouraged to post their comments on the passage.  So together the community learns from each other, God will work through the stories and insights of those journeying!

The plan is to start at Genesis 1:1 and each day post several passages for discussion.  So it may well take a few years to get right through, but what an awesome journey it will be!

So I invite you to join me on this journey through the Bible.  To participate click:  Journey Through the Bible and then click on the ‘Like’ button.

And please invite your friends to join, be great to have a huge number all journeying together!

God bless,

Mark Brown

http://www.facebook.com/MarkBrown.page
http://twitter.com/RevMarkB

If you would like to subscribe to this blog and receive my reflections as an email for free: click here.

Yahweh’s Yarn in a Year : 1 year Bible reading plan

The Portion for today is: 2 Thessalonians

To access the complete plan for the year click here.

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Lisa Fekete permalink

    What an awesome idea!! I love studying God’s word, and I think more input will help to open possible new insights I would not not think of on my own. I believe God would like His congregation to read and discuss His Word.

  2. Grace permalink

    I am looking forward to this journey.It helps me to go deeper into the word of God.May the good Lord give us His wisdom & knowledge to understand Hisn word.Thank you Mark! Grace

  3. Lydia reyes permalink

    Looking forward to this. We can never get enough of the Word of God. Bless you for caring . May we grow together in Knowledge and Wisdom of the Word. God Bless.

  4. Hi Mark – not sure whether / how often you read every post on here or on FB or anywhere … But anyway, I think this is a great project idea, and would be glad to help out. I also have a few suggestions etc. Feel free to e-mail me .. Blessings 🙂 Lance

Leave a Reply

