Skip to content

God’s Masterpiece

August 11, 2010

On my Facebook wall I shared the following prayer:

God, take a hammer to my pride, crack open the hard and ugly to reveal your gentle beauty within me.

And Amy Dorvick shared the following video link, a 9 minute skit by the Skit Guys which had me in tears.  Check it out by clicking the play button below:

God work on me, take a hammer to my pride, crack open the hard and ugly to reveal your gentle beauty within me.  Amen.

What did you think of it? Amazing huh?

Bless ya,

Mark

http://www.facebook.com/MarkBrown.page
http://twitter.com/RevMarkB

If you would like to subscribe to this blog and receive my reflections as an email for free: click here.

Yahweh’s Yarn in a Year : 1 year Bible reading plan

The Portion for next day is: 2 Kings 21-25

To access the complete plan for the year click here.

From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
  1. This video is incredible! I echo your prayer from my heart, to be all He wants and for others to see Jesus through my life. God bless you!

  2. jenna permalink

    AMAZING!!

  3. Patty permalink

    OUCH!

  4. shelley permalink

    Wow what a video thank you Mr. Mark for helping me to see what God sees in me that show me where I need to be and that God answers all Prayers. May God keep on blessing you in all that you are doing.and thank you very much you have opened my eyes GodBless

  5. please request me as friend on fb…………………….had such a strange feeling…………………Have got to talk to you!

  6. Gloria Collins permalink

    The video touched my heart more deeply than words can express. Thank you, Mark, for sharing.

  7. lLYNN permalink

    FATHER GOD I PRAY YOU TAKE ALL THAT IS NOT OF YOY OUT OF ME. WASWH ME, AND CLEANSEFROM THE TOP OF MY HEAD TO THE TIP OF MY TOES WITH THE PRECIOUS BLOOD OF JESUS. CHANGE ME LORD FROM THE INSIDE OUT. TAKE ALL THE GARBAGE OUT. LORD I PRAY T5HAT I BECOME ONE THAT YOU CALL FRIEND. PLEASE CONTINUE TO LET ME SE4E OTHERS THROUGH YOUR EYES , FOR YOU LOOK DOWN UPON US WITH PURE UNCONDITIONAL LOVE. YOU LORD ARE THE AIR THAT I BREATHE. MAY EVERY BREATH I TAKE BRING YOU GLORY LORD I LOVE YOU LORD.

  8. lLYNN permalink

    PASTOR MARK, COULD YOU PLEASE GET YOUR PRAYER WARRIORS TOGETHER AND PRAY FOR MY HOME? IT SEEMS WE HAVE DEMONIC ACTIVITY GOING ON HERE. MY OXYGEN TANK STARTS MOVING ACROSS THE FLOOR BY ITSELF,THE HOSE FOR MY OXYGEN MOVES TO A PLACE WHERE I ALMOST TRIP OVER IT, MY BATHROBE DANCES IN MY CLOSET, A JUG OF WATER THAT I HAD UNDER MY DESK GOT PUSHED HALFWAY OUT, TEDDY BEARS AND DOLLS ETC. MOVE FROM ONE POSITION INTO ANOTHER. WITH MY PTSD BACK THIS ACTIVITY SENT ME TO THE ER IN FULL CRISIS. I KNOW PRAYER SAID IN FAITH WILL REACH AROUND THE WORLD. YOU MAY THINK I’M CRAZY, BUT I’M TELLING YOU THE TRUTH, I SWEAR. PLEASE ANYONE WHO FEELS LED OF GOD TO PRAY, PLEASE DO SO. ALL PRAYERS ARE GREATLY APPRECIATED. THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS.

Leave a Reply

