Skip to content

Sweet realisation

July 27, 2010

It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. He makes my feet like the feet of a deer; he enables me to stand on the heights. He trains my hands for battle; my arms can bend a bow of bronze. Psalm 18:32-34

God is so massively awesome!!  Driving along early today trying hard to think my way through a difficult issue in my life and praying that God would help me make sense of it. And then I drove round a bend just as the early morning sun emerged from behind a hill, kissing the trees and bushes, the light dancing with the wisps of fog. And in that brief moment I was overwhelmed with God’s love and knew with complete clarity that God was with me.  I was reminded that God is with me in the midst of my difficulties and challenges – I am not alone!  Tears filled my eyes and a new confidence entered my thoughts – God is so massively awesome!

It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. He makes my feet like the feet of a deer; he enables me to stand on the heights. He trains my hands for battle; my arms can bend a bow of bronze. Psalm 18:32-34

God bless ya!

Mark

http://www.facebook.com/MarkBrown.page
http://twitter.com/RevMarkB

If you would like to subscribe to this blog and receive my reflections as an email for free: click here.

Got something to share?  Be great to hear from you!!   Scroll down and leave a comment.

Yahweh’s Yarn in a Year : 1 year Bible reading plan

The Portion for next day is:  Psalm 87-89; Proverbs 13

To access the complete plan for the year click here.

From → Uncategorized

73 Comments
  1. Carol Cox permalink

    As I read your reflections of today (7-27-10) at 10:00 a.m. – Taylors, South Carolina, USA. I had been feeling very distressed because I am in need of a job, and finances are not good. But, God is Good, and your reflections with scripture was exactly that God wanted me to hear and read!! I just have to Praise God for allowing me read your thoughts at the very moment God wanted me to hear his voice, yet again. Thank you and I pray that God will continue to Bless your ministry. I also follow you on FB.

    Carol

  2. Staci permalink

    OMG! I just posted Hab. 3:19 to my facebook status this morning.. The Lord God is my strength and he will make my feet like hinds feet and will make me to walk upon my high places!!! CONFIRMATION

  3. AMEN!!! ♥

  4. angeline masepe permalink

    the other day I was just reflecting on my life and I was so frustrated about how things where going, so I prayed, asking God why and begging him to intervene. I fell asleep and I heard this amazingly beautiful voice say to me “….I love my children and I love you too Angie, I know you are feeling this way because of the decisions made by the love of your life,but everything is still on track, all you have to do is talk to me”……I was s overwhelmed,so overjoyed, the voice fainted away, I started singing a song of praise and I woke up….It was the most beautiful experience of my life!

    • Melissa permalink

      Thank you Angie. Today was the day I needed to see that. My husband, the love of my life, has been making decisions that greatly effect me. I lost my hope, the vision for the future God has promised me with my husband. I was ready to take my life. God is using this to help bond my husband and I closer together, which is something I’ve been praying for. Praise God for what He’s doing in you and in me! 😀

  5. Susan M Scott permalink

    Thank you so much for this word of Hope Today. I am also dealing with this difficult issue in life (15 month) and I SO need God to help me make sense of all of this. Some Days I think I can not get up and Face it another Day, THen I get on FaceBook and I see a wonderful Message Like This A.M. Please Pray for My Family it is such a Mess. Thank you for being such a BLESSINg in so many Lives. SUSAN SCOTT

  6. Lori Killeen permalink

    This was a perfect reading for me this morning. . thanks for sharing. .I have your site on my FB page. . what an awesome way to start the day!

  7. Kathryn Irby permalink

    Please don’t give my email address out to others. I have subscribed to this site.

    Thanks!
    Kathryn Irby

  8. Thanks for the beautiful message and visualization..God is Awesome;-)

  9. Joanne permalink

    Sometimes in school (I’m a college student), I struggle with loneliness. I couldn’t help but envy those kids who have lots of friends while I eat alone in the corner of the cafeteria. I need to be reminded that God is always with me and that I have at least my family and a few friends who love me for who I am. 🙂 Thanks for this post. 🙂 God bless you.

    • monti estle permalink

      I am the same way, in high school, in college, and now at work. I am horribly lonely, and when I get the courage to talk to people they talk over me and act like I am a nuisance. God is my only best friend. I talk His head off. He is the only one that listens, and cares that I hurt. Right now I am going through a horrible time. I have a good job, and business seemed good, but long story short my home life is now strained and my mom and I have fought about work and money and I hate it. Now I have to get a second job, which I’m happy and sad about at the same time. But all this has stirred up much bigger problems that I have pushed down bc I didn’t want to deal with them. Now I realize sooner or later that I have to deal with it. My boss, my mother, and a coworker all are telling me different things. It’s like in the cartoons, the angel and devil on the shoulders, but instead of two there are 3 and all three seem right and wrong at the same time. I am being pulled in 3 directions and I am lost. I wish God could have a conversation with me. No matter what I do, I make at least one person unhappy, and its to the point where nothing makes me happy. I need His guidance bc He is the most important to make happy.

      • Hey Monti, wanted you to know that I am so praying for ya!! God has a plan bro… God bless you!

  10. Sammie permalink

    Thanx 4 de wonderful scripture. May the God Almighty shower u with blessings. U’ve rescued ma dying n lost soul.

  11. Elayn permalink

    I so much needed this today. Physically I am not alone yet emotionally I am desperately alone. No I am not. God is there too. Thanks for reminding me. God bless you!

  12. Terri Johnson permalink

    Thank you so much for sharing this. I know God wanted me to see this incredible picture & read your insight. I’ve been struggling with many health issues along with financial burdens; so I’ve needed this so badly. Again; thank you & God bless you- Your sister in Christ, Terri Johnson

  13. i just love it,THANKS!

  14. Tears flowed down my face as I read your thoughts today. Being disabled & getting sick is no picnic.
    But it seems like no matter WHAT we go thru in this life, our Papa’s beautiful Heart ALWAYS gets us
    EXACTLY what we need…Exactly the moment we need it. Like your picture & my finding
    Your story! I’ve HAD similar encounters w/ Him to what happenned to u. Guess I just needed a great
    reminder. Thanks 4 being obedient & writing it down. Can’t say I always am. This has touched many,
    where they needed it most. Many more than will ever stop to write.
    May your Papa continue to touch u in gentle ways to remind U He is with U. 🙂

  15. Debra Abshier permalink

    Just wanted to thank you for your service to God and for sharing with us what he has for you and for the blessing that come thru you for us. Praise be to God for people like you that obey his word and reaches out to serve others. Be blessed Mark 🙂

  16. dan philips permalink

    PLEASE TAKE ME OFF YOUR LIST . . . I DO NOT KNOW HOW OR WHY I RECEIVE YOUR FACEBOOK POSTS ON MY PHONE . . . . UNSUBSCRIBE . . . THANK YOU. . . . DAN PHILIPS

  17. Teresa R. permalink

    I get so inspired by your comments and your closeness to God. Every time I have a struggle in my life, it seems you always have the perfect verse to make me stop and realize how good God is and how great God is. HE can get us through anything and everything.

    Thank you so much for your ministry.

  18. Barbara permalink

    In need of prayers concerning the love of my life who obviously is in love with sm1 else..need to break through n move on..

  19. Your remarks triggered something in my mind that I should suggest to all Christians to read that book “Hinds Feet in High Places”. It is such a spirit-filled book and really helps transform your soul to be more like Christ. Diana Colding

  20. Bonnie permalink

    How awesome! He is always there for us, no matter what! He always seems to show himself when we need him the most too!

  21. Tammy George permalink

    Thanks for sharing. Helps in soooo many ways, sooooo many of us struggling.

  22. Nanie Figueroa permalink

    everyday i copied your daily verse and post on my walls. and i really want to thank you mr. mark because you inspired me to read daily verse and every verse you shared gives me the reason to live my life with contentment. God’s love for us is really amazing and overwhelming.. i cant explain what i feel for Him now. Everything in me i only offer to Him.. i don’t want to worry about things, i always believed that He is with me all the time, He leads me… He is the answer of every questions.. His love for us is unconditional.. and He made u as one of the instrument to know Him more… u are really grateful to be chosen as God’s messenger… continue praising and worshiping only in His name…

  23. Margarita Diaz permalink

    GOD is Awesome.. He is always there for us. Amen

  24. ALFREDIA JONES permalink

    this is so true… he is always with you !

  25. Lydia reyes permalink

    As I read this post today,I was overwhelmed with tears. To know that Our Father God is so awesome. He has brought me thru some tough times and I know that he is always with me. Just looking at his beautiful creation brings such peace into my life and it reminds me to continue praising and worshiping the Awesome God I serve. I love you, LORD.

  26. GUY permalink

    Thanks Brother, and I also read along on F/B.HAVE A BLESSED DAY…I’M IN ATLANTA GEORGIA USA

  27. Mark Your experance is so real I Know. Yesterday I had the very same experience my Brother. Yesterday AMEN! MY Brother amen!

  28. Jamie permalink

    I truly believe this. I have been struggling with something on my mind for 3 weeks and could not sort it out. Then I turned it on Joel Osteen’s broadcast and he was speaking on exactly the problem I was having. I felt that God intended for me to hear it. Our God is an AWESOME God 🙂

  29. sonya permalink

    Thank u Mark for letting your life and relationship with God to be an open book for the rest of us & thank u for letting God work in and thru your life. GOD BLESS!

  30. Michaele permalink

    I feel God carrying me through a difficult time now for the past couple of weeks and I see the light at the end of the tunnel. Thanks for your posts on FB.

  31. Lan Roy permalink

    Ur really sent by God 2 our world,…these words have sunk into our hearts nw i knw GOD never leaves his children in anguish,pain,sorrow or want…HE’s Really a father to the hopeless nd a helper to the helpless…..I CAN NEVER BE DEFEATED HAVING THE KNOWLEDGE Of who my GOD IS….thank you soo much

  32. Tenesia permalink

    I really needed this message.

  33. Shelly permalink

    i really needed to read this today to be reminded that we are never alone. God does love us!

  34. Sheila Marie Avanzado permalink

    Awesome.. Ever thankful 🙂

  35. nataliee b permalink

    Thank you so much for that insight, I’ve been going through a lot lately can’t get any sleep so much on my mind. And that reminder of God always being there is just what I need to hear. God bless you!!

  36. Stephanie permalink

    Thanks Mark, I’m so tuched by God working through you in this manner at this time. Today was a really low day for me. I almost broke down at work and couldn’t seem to shake it off. I too, am struggling with a situation and today it almost got the best of me. Been praying all day for renewed strengthandHe has answered. I’m reminded that I can rest assured that God is fighting my battles. Thank you and God Bless!

  37. Julie permalink

    Thank you Mark,I’m facing a situation that’s overwhelming. I accidently click into the blog and read. I stood still and cried. God is fighting my battle, he’s with me by my side. The picture is beautiful thank you so much. God Bless you

  38. fran doll permalink

    i love what you wrote at the top of this page, it was very moving & beautiful !!! im always looking for all of gods beautiful creations !!!! god bless !!!

  39. Teresa permalink

    BEAUTIFUL!

  40. Right on!! GOD is most awesome!! Thank you for what you share with us each day. It is always a blessing!!

  41. Yakie Favour permalink

    I believe this is exactly what I needed. May God bless you abundantly.

    Julie on February 3, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    h my thank you for this…I have always found myself in the company of people that other Christians would not even talk to, but I find that if you deal with the unlovely or the unliked you tend to win their admiration, they don’t admire you for what you have done…they admire your stance and your courage to take the time out with a drug dealer, or a prostitute and just let them know that you are concerned and are there for them if they are in need. You then have the opportunity once you develop a relationship with them to let them know that Jesus loves them…thus the seed is planted and begins to take root and before you know it…you see them in your church giving their lives totally over to Christ and then going out and imitating Christ bringing in new disciples for Christ…awesome!

    By Pam on February 4, 2010 at 12:33 am

    Good morning, i will like to say thanks. God is so awesome and great, i want to thank him. I have been in this temporary job and the time is about to expire and i am like God what next i want to accomplish so much just as your passage said and i was only thinking about it and not praying about the situation. and last night i really got down on my knees and cried out to o him and this morning he used you to give me the answer. our God is so real I had to read it twice. Thank you jesus

    atasha on February 4, 2010 at 12:34 am

    tanx man, i was kinda wondering about my life right now. i changed work place. in doin that a few bills couldnt get paid. i work at a restaraunt now. n i asked my self, if i am significant, respected…. i have a girlfriend, she lives in a city 5 hours away. n i want to give her place to live, to b with a man, that can maintane the relationship. im a new beliver, 1 1/2 years ago, i gave my life to christ. n i want to marry this woderfull woman.wat u posted, has help. i like to hear from u.

    ,
    I too sought the same thing to be significant for Christ, but I guess for my own adoration. Read my BIble daily just could not get enough of the Word, I taught and encouraged others yet now I look back at me and I see I was a Pharisee. Then……. my husband got sick and has since passed and ALL the wind was knocked from my sails and I just can not seem to recoup. I don’t think I am mad at God, at least I don’t feel mad, I kinda feel as if I just exist. Not seeking significance, nor admiration or adoration or any attention at all. I guess you can say I have lost my first love. I was at the place where I had dreams and saw visions, I understood how David felt when he wrote in Psalm “as the deer pants after the waterbrook, so my heart pants after You, Lord” (not verbatem) Thank you for your prayers cause I really want to get my desire back.

    n anyone else say, RIGHT ON!! I just started reading “Imitation of Christ” and it’s like, yes I get it. The words of the Bible are truely starting to come to life for me now. Words that used to be just words now have deep life and meaning. Thanks to this blog for being a part of what has help my journey become my passion. The Lord truely is moving in this ministry and I am SO greatful to be on board. THANK YOU JESUS!!

    y Isarah Decker on February 4, 2010 at 1:18 am

    ank you so much for putting this in words. This is one part of my life in which I struggle, I always think I need to do more and more. Sadly it is for me and my happiness.

    anks for putting it in the words I understand today

    ammy

    By tammy on February 4, 2010 at 1:44 am

    Ouch! This is the very thing that I am dealing with at this very moment! I’m sure God’s work is going undone, due to my me!
    Wow, is right Brother Mark, Woe is it as well…

    Sharon Tovar-Davis on February 4, 2010 at 2:19 am

    Thank you so much Bro. The Lord spoke to me through this devotional today. I also have been seeking my own desires and goals and claiming them to be in the name of the Lord. The Lord revealed to me that this was not so. Thanks Bro. for being obedient and allowing the Lord to speak to me through you. My prayer is that His goals and desires will become my goals and desires, and that His thoughts will become my thoughts, and my heart will be like His. I too will seek to be like Him. God bless.
    pastor p

    Shane Peyton on February 4, 2010 at 2:36 am

    hank you so much for that. I think many of us can relate. And thanks for the Facebook fan page, too.

    y Marvin Wilson on February 4, 2010 at 3:06 am

    ll my life i have been hated by People i love so much, right now in my marriage all my in-laws hates me and i am so confuse this is the seventh yr now. Pls can someone bring Jesus to love me, just the way He love the Levi d Tax collector.

    y Yakie favour on February 4, 2010 at 3:39 am

    ear Yakie, Jesus already loves you just the way He loved Levi the tax collector. All you need to do is follow Jesus, just as Levi did. That will probably displease some of those around you as that is what many Christians experience. Spend time alone with Jesus and the Holy Spirit to pray and feel the love of God. You are being challenged in your circumstances. Great love can grow from this situation. God be with you always.

    By Sister Pam OP on February 4, 2010 at 4:25 am

    now exactly how you feel. I felt that way too until one day I read this book called “Grace Walk” by Steve McVey. It changed my life and everything I had heard about Jesus finally clicked. I still have a day when I get upset or feel unloved by others, but I know Jesus loves me and chose me. That is the most important thing of all.

    ow, that was quite a post. It definitely challenged me to rethink my motivations and my actions. This one will take some time to work through.  I’m thankful for God’s patience and willingness to work through my sinful nature with me rather than write me off as a lost cause. 

    ebruary 4, 2010 at 3:49 am

    feel God is talkin to me this morning, telling me to renew my mind and i bless Him. Although iam a sinner, He loves me and i can imitate him in his righteousness. I love Jesus and its high time i understand the significance of these words: I think we are not to judge our brothers who are sinners or seem to be less fervent than us, but we are to imitate the Christ by telling them : Follow me or follow the Christ in me. I thank God for this wonderful mail and remain blessed Rev for sharing the good news across the world. Thanks also to sister Pam OP (i do not know her) but her mails are so encouraging and they always bring me some peace. Shalom

    y elodie M. on February 4, 2010 at 3:59 am

    Mark,

    verything you share is such a feeding for us. But the best thing I read from you this morning is that you are going to unplug your internet tomorrow. God has pointed out to me in the last year that it’s time I learned how to ‘love myself’ according to His direction in order to be able to ‘love my neighbor’ at the depth He wants me to do so. And ‘love myself’ means turn off the internet/TV and sit with Him silently. Not so I can ‘hear’ Him, but just let Him heal me and get me calm so I can later ‘hear’ Him better when I get up and go do whatever it is He’s to put in front of me. I have to rest in order to be effective in His work. Don’t have time to do this? Might be checking that priority list. My prayers are with you just as yours are for all of us.

    y TomInDallas on February 4, 2010 at 5:29 am

    think this is mostly a male thing. Men want to be important and successful by the world’s standards. They measure their significance by their career and their salary. As a female, I have no desire to be big and important and to receive the world’s applause. There’s no power trip here. I’d rather stay home and avoid the rat race.

    y Kathy on February 4, 2010 at 10:26 am

    esus looks toward sinners to teach them how to repent and be more like he is. How wonderful that he personally comes to us in our time of need.

    Connie on February 4, 2010 at 11:18 am

    pastor mark, if you want to be sucessful,you must 1st find out what sucess means to you. sucess means different things to different people. to some it’s lots of money, to others, a nice car and a big home,and to others, it means being at the top of their cooperate ladder. we live week to week, rent an apartment,and own a used car. i am disabled and got turned down for disability, so i have no income at all. but i am sucessful because to me sucess means making a positive difference in anothers life. and i have done that in the peoples lives that i introduced to my Jesus.

    WOW seams to be the word of greatness in expessing such strong feelings my husband is allso disabled and has been turned down for disability and i lost my job in june 09 cant find a job yet unemplyment is about to run out but GOD has a special plan I just know it and i have never felt more succsesull PRAIS GOD.

    By stephanie on February 5, 2010 at 7:58 am

    akie, all you have to do is ask Jesus to forgive your sin (repent) and tell him you know he will save you from your sin. You must be honest and sincere while being saved. The next thing is to have patience while God works with you. You will have a whole new look on life and you will change to the person that God wants you to be. I am sure that Mike will help you with any problems you might encounter. God bless you with his graciousness,Yakie. 

    Oh , how I adore Jesus for calling me to follow him. I know I will never be to the perfection of Jesus, but I do know that I am being transform to his image little by little and I thank the holy spirit with the guidance he gives me. I love spending time with my family in christ, whether in church or here in this site, It helps me to grow to be like Jesus and also spend time with those who need to find Jesus. Let’s all continue this mission that God called us to do. God Bless. Mark have a good day tomorrow on your off day from the internet.

    By Lydia Reyes on February 4, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    Yakie:
    Unlike other answers you might receive here. To “feel” Christ’s love for you, you must participate in His Church, His Bridegroom.
    Lots of Protestants are very sadly mistaken when it comes to being “saved”. They think that by saying a few words and telling God that you’re a sinner (He already knows by the way) and saying you’re sorry for it and you accept God as your “personal” savior…that’s the formula. But God left us much more than this contemporary formula 1+1 = saved…it’s not quite that simple or ridiculous for that matter.

    Our lives are a process of Being Saved, not a one time event. It is the synergistic cooperation between God and Man that allows that to happen. Find Christ’s Historical Church, confirm it historically speaking and start learning and start praying and participating in the life of the Church. When you do this you participate in the life of Christ. When you participate in the life of Christ you participate and truly Experience His LOVE as well. Don’t put your faith in some magic words, some tears and emotional experience while you listen to a sermon as Christianity. I can promise you that is NOT real Christianity. I can promise you that is a dead end and let down that you will never recover from if you stick with the base protestant formula.

    hysically established through His Apostles and their Successors. Embrace that wonderful Gift that Christ Himself established.

    February 4, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    …………….
    I belive you misunder stand what it realy means to be saved knowone is saying its 1+1 OR ITS just that easy we all fight the same enemy how in the world can that possubbly be just that easy I dont know where your misunerstandig comes from but god clearly tells us to confess are sins he dont care where we are it does not need to be in a HISTORECAL church it can be right here at my bed side he never once said just say your sorry and your saved he say confess your sin and turn from it meaning dont keep doing the verry same sin you are asking to be forgiven for but turn from it and seek to be like him in every long to do what he would do and I dont belive he would come to this specal place that we CHRISTIANS look forword to every day to say things that hurt people thay are supposed to love …………I PRAY FOR YOU I BELIVE GOD DOES NOT MAKE MISTAKES YOU ARE ON THIS BLOGG FOR A REASON AND I WELCOM YOU I BELIVE GOD IS WORKING IN YOUR LIFE AS HE IS MINE BUT PLEASE DONT COME HERE TO HURT US OR SAY THINGS THAT WE KNOW ARE NOT COMMING FROM GOD I PRAY THAT WE ALL WILL BE TALKING TO A CHANGED MAN NEXT TIME GOD BLESS YOU.

    es i wand to be significant

    Fr. Basil, how dare you call the rest of us who love the Lord “ridiculous”! Since you obviously disagree with Pastor Mark, since he is a protestant, why are you on this page at all? Is it to cause trouble, to drive a wedge between us and to hinder God’s work on Facebook? Please refrain from saying anything divisive on here. I’m sure you could start your own Roman Catholic page to promote your particular beliefs.

    By Pini on February 5, 2010 at 7:30 am

    urpose (to honor God) and man’s value (that he is a special creation of God). John 10:10 also reminds us of how much God treasures His creation, in that Christ came so that man might experience adundant life. However, as Christians, we need to realize that this abundant life is lived in a real world filled with pain, rejection, and failure. Therefore, experiencing the abundant life God intends for us does not mean that our lives will be problem-free. On the contrary, life itself is a series of problems that often act as obstacles to our search for significance, and the abundant life is the experience of God’s love, forgiveness, and power in the midst of these problems. The Scriptures warn us that we live within a warfare that can destroy our faith, lower our self-esteem, and lead us into depression. In his letter to the Ephesians, Paul instructs us to put on the armor of God so that we can be equipped for spiritual battle. However, it often seems that unsuspecting believers are the last to know this battle is occurring, and they don’t know that Christ has ultimately won the war. They are surprised and confused by difficulties, thinking that the Christian life is a playground, not a battlefield.

    skills to avoid life’s problems but on our ability to apply God’s specific solutions to those problems. An accurate understanding of God’s truth is the first step toward discovering our significance and worth.

    ng.” Some psychologists focus on self-worth with a goal of simply feeling good about ourselves. A biblical self-concept, however, goes far beyond that limited perspective. It is an accurate perception of ourselves, God, and others based on the truths of God’s Word. An accurate, biblical self-concept contains both strength and humility, both sorrow over sin and joy about forgiveness, a deep sense of our need for God’s grace and a deep sense of the reality of God’s grace.

    nd acceptance of God. He created us. He alone knows how to fulfill all our needs.

    MEN!

    m

    n Haiti and how there are CHristians there turning to Him and the future of His people in the whole world and not of the world. Amen. I find your posts very encouraging. Thank you Rev David and Thank you Lord.

    Nicholas on February 5, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    I am very grateful to every prayer and advice made here. But I didn’t expect to see these in Google, Pls I only confided in the Xtians I met in Facebook and not for the whole world to see. Pls use ur Gud Office to remove these Complaints of mine in this site. I want these to remain in the household of God. Thanks to Rev Mark Brown and His Crew.

    y Yakie Favour on July 26, 2010 at 11:31 pm

  42. Angelique de Beer permalink

    Thanks, God that you there for us. We so othen forget, to appreciate what you gave us.

  43. Charla permalink

    I prayed this morning for a word of comfort, then became too busy to read this post. I have been worried about work related challenges, that just feelso overwhelming. I rushed out telling myself I would wait till evening came. We had a downpour today. It was one of those extraordinary downpours where the sun begins to shine, but the rain’s still pouring down. I turned the corner to where my home is, and I saw dark rolling and white Cumulous clouds meeting with a distinct beam of light shining down. Beaming down gilded in golden light, as if from an eye or a window in the clouds. It was so awsome ! I stopped the car in the middle of the road because I did’nt want to miss anything. It is late at night now, and I read this post noticing the photo attached. No,I really don’t believe in simple chance coincidence. I give thanks for an answered prayer.

  44. thank u so ”much” REV. BROWN 4 sending me messages every day, they get me through another day, with GOD”S HELP and your”s GOD BLESS, gloria beauford

  45. lLYNN permalink

    I JUST WANT TO THANK GOD FOR BEING WITH ME. AFTER 5 YEARS, MY PTSD HAS COME BACK, WITH ME HEARING VOICES,SEEING THINGS THAT AREN’T THERECAUSING GREAT FEAR. HAVE YOU EVER HAD A NIGHTMARE SO REAL THAT I’S WOKEN YOU UP? NOW IMAGINE HAVING THAT NIGHTMARE WHEN YOU’RE WIDE AWAKE,AND IT’S SO REAL YOU HAVE BODY MEMORIES WHERE YOU FEEL EVERYTHING , SMELL EVERYTHING,AND TASTE EVERYTHING WHEN THIS EVENT ACTUALLY HAPPENED. THIS IS PTSD. BUT GOD WILL NOT TAKE YOU TO A PLACE HE WILL NOT WALK YOU THROUGH, SO THANK YOU GOD FOR WALKING ME THROUGH ALL OF THIS.

  46. It is a lovely article. God, irrespective of the various faiths and beliefs, is the only true solace. Thank you for an interesting read.

    I have created a short story…The Mirage. It deals in faith too. Do take time out to review it and comment please. Thank You. Regards, Mazhar.

    http://drmazharkhan.wordpress.com/2010/07/26/the-mirage/

  47. Kay permalink

    LYNN AND SISTER PAM……i feel i still need strengthening where belief is concerned. There are times i DO see and sense God in nature but many times i feel isolated and totally abandoned. I need to pray more. I do cry tears of joy when i sense HE is close but i would like that to happen all the time. My panic and anxiety and fear seem to happen frequently..i say God help me, God be with me…..but it happens all the same. LYNN and SR PAM….will HE reaaly be there to walk by my side at such moments?

  48. Sherri B permalink

    Rev. Mark I know what you mean about feeling the presence of God. I was driving to work yesterday, dark clouds filled the sky. At one point it was just like God was peeking through as one spot of blue sky and some scattered white clouds peeked through to let me know He was there. I love looking at the clouds and the sky, some of the formations remind me of what a loving and awesome God that He is. It fills me up and makes me praise Him and thank Him for all He is and all that He has done for me. Thank you for your daily devotionals. Blessings to you.

  49. nice,,, thanks

  50. Sometimes i wonder if god really exist, it does not feel like god loves me. I feel alone and have a lot of anxiety, i just wish god can help me. I think i need prayer.

  51. Wana permalink

    What a wonderful way to start your day. If only all of us wold start our day with a prayer. Thankk you

  52. Lisa Reimer permalink

    Mark, I love the way God blessed you! He has blessed me in ways like that too. A couple of years ago we had an early snow storm and were dumped on by several feet of snow in October. The flowers and trees were all still alive. As I was walking, I saw this red rose trying to poke its head through the snowbank! It was beautiful. It reminded me how I had been a beautiful child of God covered by sin and that my beauty was hidden. God melted away that sin and let my beauty shine through His mercy and grace. Isn’t it amazing how He shows us his love? Thanks for your neverending encouragement!
    God Bless You!

  53. Rose permalink

    Everyone goes through difficult times, and sometimes more so than usual. Right now my family, me and my two grown sons who are 30 & 29, are dealing with the death of my parents. Dad went to be with the Lord on July 17, 2010 and mom went to be with the Lord on Jan. 19, 2009. Along with this my younger son’s girlfriend ended their relationship and he is now raising his 3 year old son. It sure is a lot to deal with emotionally, but I have felt the Spirit move and realize that God has graced us with an opportunity for a new beginning. I pray now on a daily basis that God will bring into the lives of my sons Godly women who will be able to help guide them on a path, that God has chosen. For now in my family’s lives Ecclesiastes 3 is very appropriate, because there is a time for everything; and right now it’s a new beginning. So I say to all, that if you are in a difficult time, look to see if you can see a new beginning for yourself and praise God for the opportunity.

  54. Maureen permalink

    This passage brought tears to my eyes.Im uneployed due to the economy and reading this has help me see the light at the end of the tunnel.

  55. iam a man 42 years old told i was terminally ill in 1992 ,at the time i was a drug addict growing up in that life since i was a child. who just recently riceved news i have to do interfearon& kemo for a new medical problem,well shortly after i meet a man who helped me ,find that its not all about me in life,then i like to think he help guide to a understanding GOD, and mark i read your writing and think you so much for your wisdom,your truly my brother in christ.
    I think you so much and pray for you and all the people read your web.

  56. You’re so right. God ís awesome. And if we forget, He is awesome enough to help us remember with something as small as the sun shining. Thankyou, you’ve encouraged me with your post.

  57. true. we just need to take the time to seek God. in all his goodness. the cares of life is what chokes out the word. im a grandma now. i have 3 kids. 5 grandbabes. man,oh man. all the time they are here for me . i havent really rested in years. teenage years. not bad. adult years. i mean, this is my time in life dont you think? my hubby. another story. every church we attend theres always a problem. that makes me say what? always critizizng . so this is my story. but all this scripture brightenes my day. thanks and God Bless. you and yours!

  58. Julia Tackett permalink

    Your post brought me comfort and clarity today. I am struggling with serious health issues and at times my faith is weak. Your reminder that God is all around us and holding us close was a blessing. Thank you.

  59. jennifer permalink

    He is truly awesome and always there for us .its just dt we may be overwhelmed by the problems but truly he is always with us.

  60. lLYNN permalink

    YES KAY, GOD WILL ALWAYS BE THERE JUST AS HE IS WITH ME WALKING WITH ME THROUGH THIS PTSD. I KNOW WITHOUT A DOUBT THAT GOD IS WITH ME JUST AS I KNOW WITHOUT A DOUBT HE IS WITH YOU KAY. THOSE DOUBTS ARE NOT FROM GOD. GOD WILL NEVER BRING YOU TO A PLACE WHERE HIS GRACE CANNOT TOUCH YOU. I PROMISE YOU THAT KAY, AND YOU HAVE A PROMISE FROM GOD THAT HE WILL NEVER LEAVE OR FORSAKE YOU. REMEMBER THESE WORDS KAY, FEAR NOT, BE COURAGOUS, FOR GOD IS WITH YOU WHERE EVER YOU GO. I LOVE YOU KAY, BUT GOD LOVES YOU SO MUCH MORE.

  61. Freena permalink

    what version of the bible are you using? I don’t recognize it as the Word of God.
    It is not the whole truth.
    Yes, I’m saying this, in hopes of waking people UP, getting them away from
    the twisted man-made per-versions of the bible.
    Please, please stop leading people astray.
    Christians, READ THE KJV BIBLE, you shall then know the truth, and the truth shall set you free!

  62. lLYNN permalink

    1st of all, i did not say it was from the bible as it is not a direct quote. what the bible does say is, Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.
    what i said was basically the same thing, just not a direct quote. and that comes from the book of joshua chapter 9 the last 2/3s of verse 9. and this is a direct quote. and the KJV isn’t the only version of the bible that christians read. i’m a christian and i read the NIV, the Amplified, the message, the living bible, and the KJV, which is my favorite. not all people can comprehend the KJV so they read the easy english translations if not they would be able to get to know God except by taking a mans word for who God is. and God loves them just as much as He loves you or me. God puts the words in our hearts and minds that He would have us say to a person. i did not tell any lies to kay. i wouldn’t do that to her. i know God is with us because He said He would never leave or forsake us.God did not tell me to quote the bible word for word to kay. He told me to let her know He is with her and He loves her. i’ve done just that. so i bid you good day, and God bless

  63. lLYNN permalink

    and that’s joshua chapter 1 verse 9

  64. Shelly Crocker - Rendon permalink

    I’m reminded and renewed each day,whether it be a good day or bad day, of God’s wondrousness healing powers and all consuming love. So, many things throughout the day remind me of his love for us!
    Blessing in Christ always,
    Shelley

  65. AMEN to that brother!

  66. Steve Gill permalink

    For the past 10 days, my family and I have been driving around in an RV in Colorado, camping and budgeting our food. This is our first vacation in 3 years. We needed it. We have been through great struggles. We have lost our home. Our marriage went through infidelity and then forgiveness. We still have “only what we need” and no more financially. YET…. God planned this trip and he has provided for us along this trip every step of the way. We have seen so much of God’s beauty and our family is really starting to “be” what God planned us to be. Symbolically in my life “I have come around a corner and seen a beautiful mountain with sun hitting it just perfectly”. The MOUNTAIN is God and the light shining upon it is my Lord Jesus. Thanks for this devotion. It touched my heart.

  67. Michael Lewis permalink

    Just want to thank you for your word of faith. It just amazes me to see the love of Jesus Christ in other people, and how God sends other people and also uses His creation to give us hope and all the strengt to get through trails. PRAISE GOD

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Top Posts — WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

