Skip to content

Praising God Therapy

July 1, 2010

Romans 5:3-5 Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us. (NIV)

Back on the 24th of June I spoke about what the word comfort means in the greek, what it means for God to comfort us.  I shared that what I needed to do to feel comforted was a) Praise God for all the wonderful things that are happening in my life and b) remember what God has called me to do.  Well this morning I really needed this big time.  Which is a good thing!  This journey deeper into God’s Word is no intellectual exercise, but my journey deeper into the presence of God.  And that involves most days not only learning new things by way more importantly, applying them to my life. And this morning I applied it, with such profound results that I wanted to share what happened.

I got up and was at the gym by 6.15am and I awoke with this cloud over my head, almost a light form of depression.  I charged on, completing my weights routine but the sadness remained with me.  I started my cardio cross training trying to work out how to lift the mood when I recalled my realisation back on the 24th about receiving God’s comfort.  So I gave it a go and WOW!  I just started praising God, bringing to mind all the amazing things that are happening in my life.  At first it was hard work, but I persisted and over about 20 minutes my mood completely lifted.  I strode out of the gym feeling absolutely awesome!!  While I was driving home from the gym, I had this strong sense from God that I should record a video sharing my vision for The Bible page on Facebook.  So I got home, showered and full of energy from my ‘Praising God Therapy’ session I recorded the following vid:

God bless!

Mark

http://www.facebook.com/MarkBrown.page
http://twitter.com/RevMarkB

If you would like to subscribe to this blog and receive my reflections as an email for free click here: Subscribe.

………………………………………………………………………..

Yahweh’s Yarn in a Year : 1 year Bible reading plan

The portion for today is: Philippians 1-2; Leviticus 10-12
To access the complete plan for the year click here: click

From → Uncategorized

89 Comments
  1. Kay permalink

    Pastor /mark thank you for providing this safe place where i can come to speak. i suffer from panic and anxiety and depression and FEAR…..and its really getting me down as these feelings do not allow me to pray. at the moment i am feeling so scared i dont know what to do with myself so i came here to appeal for prayers that these feelings might pass. LYNN is already praying for me and i thank God for finding her here on this site…she is a blessing to me. I try the praising God therapy but its difficult to pray when your feelings are all over the place. I am pushing myself and trying to pray but some evil forces make me feel this bad as at times like these i cannot feel the comfort and peace of God’s presence.

    • Paulina permalink

      I want you to know I feel exactly like you do right now and so far the docs don’t know what’s wrong with me. i just keep praying no matter what, it has to help eventually. The one thing I pray for is that God will work through my docs and I do have wonderful docs who are doing everything they can to figure this thing out. I’m sorry you are going through this, as I know how difficult it is, I am living it with suicidal ideations. It’s very, very hard. Sometimes, I feel the devil on one shoulder and God on the other you know? I’ve never felt like this before and it’s awful, I’ve always been very positive, so this has been such a struggle for me. I wish you luck and if you need to chat further let me know. God bless, Paulina

      • Jessica permalink

        I too have been going through this same experience. In the past year I have suffered from severe depression, suicidal thoughts, the inability to enjoy my life. I am 31 years old and I have never ever felt these feelings. I have actually felt the Devil try to take over my mind and body. Some people may think that I am crazy but I believe that this is taking place because this past year I returned back to church after not attending on a regular basis for at least 15 years and not only that I have also through God led my parents and my husband who have never attended church to become regular attendees. There have been days that I didn’t think that I could make it and for no good reason because I am incredibly blessed. But you know what I do I PRAY AND I PRAISE GOD because when I do that the Devil can’t touch me. I also try to be fed the word as much as possible(not as much as I need to) but I’m still a work in progress. Please keep me in your prayers and I will do the same for the both of you. GOD IS GOOD.

    • Cecilia permalink

      2 Corinthians 10 vs 4-5 “For the weapon of our warfare is not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of stronghold, casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exhalth it self against the knowlodge of GOD, bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ.”

      When you start to have thoughts of fear praise HIM, Hallelujah is the highest praise… the enemy has to run it has to leave you.

    • James permalink

      Kay,

      my name is james, and this is my first time reading the link that was provided, and your comment was the first that i read, and i felt (feel) like i am not only being asked, but told by God to pray for you, because you are a “sister in Christ”, and all of us need prayers every now and then. i have, and will continue to pray for you and your family, and i can only pray that you get better, and that God provides you with some sense of peace. remember tha God does not gives us, or put on us, more then we can handle, regardless of who we are, so go through this day knowing that God knows why this is happening, God trusts you, and that God’s children are praying for you. have a great day, and may God bless you and your family, Kay. YOU ARE NEVER ALONE WITH GOD AND HIS PEOPLE STANDING NEXT TO YOU!

      james

    • Kay, My wife and I will be praying for you also. My wife went through terrible depression and a terrible feeling of uselessness last fall and something she had done was acupuncture to help with her problems. It got her to feeling better and through alot of prayer from family and friends and her doctors prayers she has done a 360 degree change !! Then after Jo went through her problems it hit me : depression, anxiety, panick attacks,couldn’t sleep, which were from worrying about her and the stress of my job. I to went through acupuncture and it got me to where I also could pray and have a feeling of belief again. We also changed our diet to help with the depression, and helplessness,and it has changed our lives forever,( Isagenix products ) which are things you may want to consider. We pray everyday for God to bless us and we thank Him each night for blessing us. Life is wonderful again !!

    • Twi permalink

      Hello Dear Friend
      I too suffered terribly earlier this year; and I prayed to God to give me comfort fromHis word…..he brought the scripture IITimothy 1:7: FOR GOD DOES NOT GIVE US A SPIRIT OF FEAR; BUT OF POWER AND OF LOVE AND OF A SOUND MIND….
      Every time you feel this fear; realize it is not of God, but of the devil; repeat over and over that God gives you not fear but power and love and a sound mind.
      Blessings to you;

  2. Kay permalink

    I cannot rejoice in my suffering as it makes me feel terrible. I am not a better person for my suffering, i am a frightened person who cannot seem to live a normal life.

    • Lynn permalink

      good morning kay, i’m here with you for now. i can’t stay for very long right now, but i won’t be gone for long i assure you. i wanted to give you this poem that God gave me 1 night when i was having flashbacks one right aafter another, couplsd with panic and anxiety attacks. i pray it will help comfort you.

      SAFE OLACE TO HIDE
      I LOOK IN THR MIRROR AND WHAT DO I SEE?
      A LITTLE GIRL BREAKING STARING BACK AT ME.
      MANY YEARS AGO SHE WENT DEEP DOWN INSIDE,
      SEEKING OUT A SAFE PLACE WHERE SHE COULD HIDE.TRYING TO ESCAPE THE PAIN, AND CRYING SILENT TEARS,
      SHE BUILT A STRONG FORTRESS WITH WALLS MADE OF FEAR.
      AND NOW SHE CRIES OUT WITH A MOST URGENT PLEA,
      MY LORD, MY GOD, HELP ME PLEASE, I WANT TO BE FREE.
      I’VE BEEN LOCKED IN THIS PRISON FOR FAR TOO LONG,
      AND MY HEART NOW DESIRES TO SING YOU A NEW SONG.
      I WANT TO COME OUT,BUT I’M MUCH TOO SCARED,
      I DON’T KNOW FOR SURE WHAT I’LL FIND OUT THERE.
      BUT COME OUT I WILLAS YOU WALK BY MY SIDE,
      FOR I KNOW THAT YOU LORD ARE MY SAFE PLACE TO HIDE.

      LYNN SICARD AUGUST 6, 1996

      • Steve Gill permalink

        I understand how difficult this passage is for you Kay. I’m guessing it wasn’t very much fun for Jesus either when they were beating and flogging him and mocking him for what He knew was true. I’m not trying to be sarcastic about that. I’ve actually been where you are “many times” in my life and I’m not there any more. I won’t let the devil have his way on this issue. Please be encouraged by those who have gone before you and seek Him even more during this time because your honesty about your suffering is one step away from being chosen from God for a very important task. He needs you. He desires for you “through your weakness” to be useful for His Purposes. I have a quick story that always teaches me about God’s ability to come to us in our “time of suffering… our time of need”. I had been dishonorable in my marriage and by the Grace of God, my wife forgave me…. BUT … years later my suffering was still going on. Our marriage and family problems were still there. (Even though I was learning to walk with God and walking a less sinful path). I was not dishonoring my wife… but I was struggling mightily to make it as a father and a provider. One Day…. my wife said… “Please leave. I don’t want you hear anymore”. At that moment, my struggle hit a new low. Here I was trying harder and yet my struggles had hit a new low. So I did exactly what was asked. I left. I cried….. and cried….. and cried. I cried tears that I didn’t even know that I had. I drove 350 miles and prayed and cried at my brothers house. No one was there to comfort me. I slept on one friends Hotel Room floor and I slept on another friends apartment floor. Kay, I must tell you, I had very little rejoice in my heart. BUT…. it changed. And now I believe it changed because God came and rescued me. I was on the Blue Ridge Parkway and I had a realization that my heart was broken and I was at the lowest point of my life. “What would I do without the woman I loved?”. And then I prayed and cried like never before. I don’t even know where it came from…. but it was pain that was coming deep from within me. And when it was over I did an act that my wife was asking me to do…. “I went and got a job and left the Job I loved working for myself”. Kay, it was the best move of my life. The job didn’t work out, but I learned that the point was that “I loved my wife enough to lay part of my life down for her”. It’s like that with our suffering under God’s rule. He’s asking us to do something that we’re not ready for and until we do acts of Love for His glory…. the suffering will continue. I know this because now 6 years later…. I’ve lost my house, my business, and financially every month we barely make it….. but I am a Godly man and I am growing like a tree to be useful to my Lord…. I am perservering and God is shaping my Character. I am a MAN OF GOD. I love you Sister Kay and I will be praying today that God shows you how much he loves you. Amen. Sorry this was long. Your message meant a lot to me.

      • Cathy permalink

        Lynn, may I have your permission to use this poem, credited to you of course?

      • Emily MacDonald permalink

        nice poem!

      • Nazreen permalink

        hi Lynn that was a very powerful poem it really hit home. i was molested from the age of 6 right up until i was 18 by my father. The worst thing was knowing my mother knew and kinda condoned it. I now know that it was only by GOD’s grace and mercy that i have come through it all a whole person.

      • Hello Lynn!
        Very powerful poem. I am helping a friend through this very same issue. I have these issues as well.
        All these inner voices can be stopped if you think on what is lovely and holy and of the Lord. It is very hard to change the recording in your mind. I have had this affliction and it takes concentration to change it. When I would think bad of myself, all kinds of horrible thoughts would come into my head. I began by asking God, the Lord Jesus Christ to take those thoughts from me and instead of the horrible thoughts being allowed to run around free I would replace it with loving thoughts for myself. instead of hate, I would replace it with Love. Through the Holy
        Spirit I have overcome many of the demons that try to whisper in my ear. My dear loved ones in Christ if you cannot think of what to pray just call out His name and he will hear you and give you peace that passes all understanding. Instead of the toothless beast to running rampant grab hold of your thoughts and turn them to the Love of the Lord and realize that you are worthy and valuable and that God has wonderful plans for you.For the Lord does not want us to have a spirit of Fear but a brave and strong spirit. Cry out to Him in your misery and He will be there to give you the love that you need to heal from Satans lies. Most of all forgive yourself of things that you perceive that you have done wrong for the Lord has already forgiven you and He loves us so much that He does not want us to hurt.
        I pray for all that are on this page and for Pastor Mark for having this forum where we can come and cry out for help.
        God bless you all in keep you and I say this so that the Lord Jesus Christs will be done and He glorifies your lives. In His precious and Holy name I pray. Amen!
        grace and peace!

    • leolin hogan permalink

      I have suffered from profound depression and have health issues but you can find things to praise God for It requires sacrifice The sacrifice of praise You have eyes to see and I know many who dont and arems and legs ? Start with the simple things. It wont hurt to try and perhaps you ahve good memories of things in the past. God can lift you up as nothing is impossible with Him

  3. Kay permalink

    thank you Lynn….lovely poem….i am re reading it. Still frightened to breathlessness. wish i was not alone.

    • LYNN permalink

      KAY, EVEN THOUGH YOU DON’T FEEL OR SENSE HIS PRESENCE IT, I ASSURE YOU GOD IS THERE. RIGHT NOW SATAN KNOWS YOU ARE STILL WEAK IN YOUR FAITH AND WILL TRY TO DRAW YOU AWAY FROM GOD, SO NOW IT IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR YOU TO KNOW THAT GOD HAS NOT ABANDONED YOU, AND I’M NOT ABOUT TO ABANDON YOU EITHER. I MAY NOT BE ABLE TO STAY AT MY OUTER24/7, BUT KNOW THAT I AM NOT FAR AWAYEACH TIME THAT YOU DO FEEL GODS PRESENCE WITH YOU TODAY, IF YOU CAN REMEMBER, JUST SAY THANK YOU GOD FOR STAYING WITH ME. I’M NOT SURE , BUT I HAVE A STRONG FEELING DOING THIS WILL HELP YOUR FAITH GROW AND ALSO REASSURE YOU THAT GOD IS THERE WITH YOU GIVIJG YOU SOME PEACE AND COMFORT.

    • regina permalink

      I just wanted to encourage Kay that you are never alone if you are in Christ.He has promised to never leave us or forsake us.I know that doesnt mean we will never suffer or be fearful at times but to live in constant fear is not of Him.Perfect love casts out all fear.I am assuming you are a Christian so on a spiritual level..I encourage you to put on some worship music and sing and praise the Lord..no matter how you feel right now..believe me I know its hard at 1st but God tells us He inhabits the Praises of His people,and where the spirit of the Lord is there is freedom.If you will push through this oppressive spirit of fear and Praise Him anyway He will greatly reward you!On a practical level,you may have a chemical imbalance and may need to get checked out physically.The lord wants us to be wise in all areas of our lives spiritual and physical.Praying for you!BeBlessed 🙂

    • Patty permalink

      Kay, you are not alone. I feel exactly like you do. I am full of fear, sadness, anxiety, depression every minute of everyday. I’ve been like this for several months now. I have always suffered from anxiety and depression, but since January it has gotten much worse. I am on medication, see a psychiatrist and a therapist, pray all the time, and try to have faith that I will be healed.

      I need someone to pray for me about this. I am afraid that I will get so bad that I will need to be put in a psychiatric ward.

    • LYNN permalink

      YES CATHY,YOU,OR ANYONE ELSE WHO WANTS TO USE THIS POEM TO HELP ENCOURAGE AND GIVE HOPE TO ANOTHER PERSON WHO IS HURTING, PLEASE DO. THIS IS THE REASON IT WAS WRITTEN. AND TO ALL OF YOU WHO ARE DEALING WITH DEPRESSION, ANXIETY, PANIC ATTACKS,AND OTHER THINGS ALONG THIS LINE, I KNOW WHHAT YOU ARE GOING THROUGH AS RIGHT NOW I AM WALKING ON THE DARK SIDE OF BI-POLAR,AND HAVE BEEN STUCK HERE FOR AT LEAST THE LAST 6 WEEKS. I ALSO DEAL WITH PTSD, ANXIETY,AND PANIC ATTACKS,PLUS PHYSICAL MALADIES. BUT THROUGH IT ALL, THIS I KNOW, JESUS WALKS WITH ME EVERY STEP OF THE WAY,AND JUST AS HE WEPT AT THE DEATH OF LAZERUS, SO HE WEEPS FOR US ALSO. BUT WE HAVE THE VICTORY IN JESUS NAME.WE MAY NOT BE FEELING VICTORIOUS RIGHT NOW, BUT THIS TOO SHALL PASS. IT’S NOT EASY, BUT WE MUST KEEP ON FIGHTINNG THE GOOD FIGHT. NEVER QUIT, NEVER GIVE UP. GOD DIDN’T QUIT OR GIVE UP ON ANY OF US, HE FIGHTS THESE BATTLES FOR US. WHERE WOULD ANY OF US BE IF GOD HAD SAID THAT’S IT I CAN’T TAKE THIS ANYMORE, I GIVE UP?BELIEVEME, I KNOW YOUR PAIN VERY WELL, AND I FEEL YOUR PAIN, BUT WE CAN NOT LET SATAN WIN!!!!IS IT EASY TO KEEP FIGHTING, NO IT’S NOT. AS A MATTER OF FACT, IT’S DAM HARD AT TIMES. BUT IF GOD LOVED US SO MUCH THAT HE WOULD GIVE HIS ONE AND ONLY BEGOTTEN SON TO DIE FOR MY SINS, AND JESUS COULD LOVE ME SO MUCH THAT HE’D BE OBEDIENT UNTO DEATH ON THE CROSS FOR ME, HOW CAN I GIVE UP?HOW CAN YOU GIVE UP? YOU ARE NOT ALONE. I PRAY FOR ALL OF YOU, PASTOR MARK PRAYS FOR ALL OF YOU, GOD HEARS YOUR CRIES AND HAS PROMISED TO ANSWER YOU. PRAY FOR EACH OTHER. THERE IS POWER IN PRAYER. JUST DON’T QUIT!!!!! DON’T GIVE UP !!!!.

      PASTOR MARK, I APOLOGIZE IF THIS IS TOO LONG. PLEASE FORGIVE ME, BUT I HAVE TO SPEAK WHAT GOD HAS PUT IN MY HEART. GOD BLESS

  4. Erin permalink

    All what you have talked about is the page.

  5. Lou Ann permalink

    The Lord is always with us. Hold on to him. Jesus gave his life for you, so you are loved and precious, indeed. He will not let you down, no matter how it might look or feel. Keep trusting and leaning on him, for he will surely bring you through your suffering, no matter how extreme that suffering is.

  6. Kay,
    may the Prince of Peace reveal himself mightily to you today.I’ve prayed for you this morning.

  7. Kay permalink

    Thank you for your prayers Charlie. They are much appreciated.

  8. Michael Cook permalink

    @Kay,

    Jesus says we are never alone. As we pray we can know that He is with us. I would encourage you today to take a stand against the evil one who comes to steal, kill and destroy your peace which God has given you as a free gift from Him. When I say take a stand, I don’t mean just give mental accent to what the Bible says about Jesus being with you, but give verbal, physical, and emotional accent to this truth. In other words, Go look in that mirror and begin to first talk back to the demon who is attacking your mind. Say, Demon, I am not alone, Because God has said, “Lo I am with you always, even til the end of the world.” And because He has told me in His word He is with me, and I have accepted that Word as true, You demon have NO RIGHT to torment my mind. I command you in the Name Of Jesus Christ to stop, cease and desist from your actions now. I am a Child of God and He does not abandon His Children. I am His Child and since I am His Child, You have no rights in my life. He is my Peace, just like He is my Savior and My God. I have put all my trust and confidence in Him.

    Now as you say this (and you must do it in front of your mirror), begin to praise God. Just begin to speak our loud what you are thankful to God for. Begin to bless God and thank Him for His presence. Thank Him that you are not alone any more and thank Him that His Peace He has left with you, His joy is overflowing in you! I mean Kay, you need to just let loose with praise. Don’t worry about how you feel; as the Nike commercial says, “Just Do It.”

    I challenge you in the Name of Our Lord to just follow this small prescription today and see what happens. I know the God I have believed in is Real and Alive and an EVER PRESENT HELP IN THE TIME OF NEED! HE IS THE GOOD SHEPHERD WHO LAYS DOWN HIS LIFE FOR THE SHEEP! AND HE WILL NEVER, EVER LEAVE US NOR FORSAKE US. I KNOW THAT HE IS MY SHEPHERD AND I SHALL NOT WANT! I KNOW THAT HE MAKES ME TO LIE DOWN IN GREEN PASTURES! I KNOW THAT TODAY, NOT YESTERDAY OR LAST WEEK, NOT FOR SOMEONE ELSE, BUT FOR ME, FOR ME, HE RESTORES —-MY—-SOUL! HE MAKES –ME–LIE DOWN IN GREEN PASTURES! HE LEADS —ME—BESIDES THE STILL WATERS! I KNOW, I KNOW THAT EVEN THOUGH I MAY WALK THROUGH THE VALLEY OF THE SHADOW OF DEATH, IT WILL NEVER TOUCH ME, BECAUSE A SHADOW CANNOT HURT ME! SO I WILL FEAR—-NO, NO, NO—-EVIL! I KNOW HIS ROD AND STAFF WILL COMFORT ME! AND I KNOW THAT —-I -WILL-DWELL-IN-THE-HOUSE- OF- THE- LORD- FOREVER! HALLELUJAH! AMEN!

    • Kathy permalink

      Thanks, Michael! I totally agree with you! Kay, and others on here, Paul was not talking about depression and panic attacks when he said rejoice in sufferings. He suffered a lot for his faith. He was persecuted, beaten, imprisoned, in chains, etc., but he rejoiced in knowing Jesus as his savior. In the first century, being persecuted or even killed for one’s Christian faith was common. That’s the suffering Paul was talking about. If Paul were alive right now, he would not tell you to rejoice in being depressed and panic-stricken. He would tell you God has not given us a spirit of fear, and he would probably command the demons to come out and leave you alone. Jesus really has given us authority over demons – something many Christians don’t understand. Jesus does not want us to live in defeat, fear and misery. People will beg and beg God for help, and they don’t realize that He has already given them the power. Follow Michael’s advice. Speak it out loud, boldly, confidently, loudly, because the devil can’t read your thoughts. Only God can do that. Read the Bible out loud. Demons hate that. Praise the Lord out loud. They hate that, too. When you show the devil and his army that you know who you are in Christ Jesus and you understand how to use the power of the Holy Spirit, they will know that they are defeated. “Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.” James 4:7

      For anyone here who is struggling with depression, suicidal thoughts, etc., don’t try to handle it alone. It’s good that you have contacted people on this blog. It would be even better if you would get with people face-to-face, through a good, Spirit-filled church, a Christian councilor or a ministry group that believes in anointing with oil, laying on hands and praying powerfully. Satan is telling you to give up, you’re worthless, you’ll never be happy, you might as well end it all, but remember – SATAN IS A LIAR!! Those negative thoughts are not coming from God! Tell Satan to SHUT UP! In spite of this, sometimes we can be totally overwhelmed with an enormous weight. That’s why we need other Christians. Seek help! That’s what the Body of Christ is for!

      Read Psalm 91 and “rest in the shadow of the Almighty.”

    • JACKIE permalink

      This poem is beautiful and says how all of us suffering from anxiety and panic attack feel I also have them and have had a horrible time with them , know this : you are not alone in dealing with this . I try to remember and use these when I am having attacks.( 1) WORRY ABOUT NOTHING AND PRAY ABOUT EVERYTHING. , PRAISE GOD.\ ( 2) WITH GOD ON MY SIDE WHO SHALL BE AGAINST ME,WHEN I HAVE GOD WHOM SHALL I FEAR.. (3) FEAR NOT SAITH THE LORD….. NOW I KNOW IT IS HARD TO PRAY OR DO ANYTHING AT THE TIME THESE ATTACKS AND FEELING HIT US . BUT i HAVE FOUND YOU CAN CONTROL YOUR THOUGHTS BY THINKING AND CHANTING THESE .i HAVE EVEN USED THE SERENITY PRAY OVER AND OVER AGAIN . AND YES DOING THIS DOES STOP THE ANXIETY AND PANIC ATTACKS . ALONG WITH DEEP DEEP BREATHING AND MEDITATION . AND CALL SOME ONE AND TALK AND PRAY THROUGH THEM . I HOPE THIS HELPS YOU AS IT HAS ME , ALSO SEE A DOCTOR FOR CHEMICAL IMBALANCE AND GET MEDICATION . TO HELP EASE THEM AND I LOVE YOU, WE ALL LOVE YOU GOD LOVES US ALL THE HOLY SPIRIT LEAD ME HEAR TODAY AND NOT KNOWING WHY I CAME TO FIND THAT ALL OF YOU ARE HERE , THANK YOU LORD THANK YOU JESUS. YOUR SISTER IN CHRIST JESUS . JACKIE

    • lp wsdm permalink

      AMEN!! 🙂

    • lp wsdm permalink

      michael. that was well written. i think you hit the nail on the head 🙂

  9. Mitch permalink

    I understand your pain Kay. I am in a similiar place and have been for years and years. The verses Mark shared are a mystery to me…:”we know” that suffering produces perserverance…well how do we know that ? we don’t sense perserverance being produced…just survival from one day to the next…we dont sense hope being produced.. I am in fact loosing hope that God will ever move…hope is dissapointing me, survival is not life, it’s not the thriving, maturing spiritual progress that I yearn for. I dont see or sense God doing wonderful things in me and thru me to rejoice in….around me, in others ? Yes…but not in myself….so praise for current workings is just not there….praise for what He did in the past ? Yes…… not sure why progress in the spiritual maturing process has to be like pulling teeth….just need a victory now and again to sense I’m moving forward ya know…this is war, we are told it’s war and every inch gained requires much sacrifice, toil and blood….wow, what a discouraging thought that can become…and then Paul tells us not to beome weary of running the race…..whew!!!!! sigh…..I was not prepared for this when I came to Christ…..totally unprepared….thought for some foolish reason that if I gave my life to God that things would get easier…but then again if you preach the “cross of Christ” and that is the only way to enter the kingdom of heaven…not many would come. Sure the gift is free, but theres nothing easy about it, but the struggle is the way, the pattern that He set before us in the old testament and confirmed again in the NT….soooo struggle on I do.

    • Ann permalink

      Mitch, you sound very depressed 😦 It’s horrible when there’s a dark cloud round us.. and God’s Word seems like it is of no use 😦 but i can assure you if you just keep a hold of the things He says.. things will eventually change.. I hope you have someone to talk too about how you feel inside. Jesus won’t let you down but you need to work with Him .. I pray that you will find healing in the innermost parts of you heart, mind and soul , so you can see Jesus clearly on the outside xx

    • JACKIE permalink

      YES PICK UP THY CROSS AND FOLLOW ME. SAITH THE LORD .

  10. Kay permalink

    Michael i will do what you say. i hope that one day my faith will be as strong as yours and Lynn’s. i am still weak and evil forces take advantage of this but with continual prayer i will be stronger and stronger with time.

  11. I have these same problems. I gave my life to Christ when I was very young. During that time in my life, many bad things happened to me, and developed a scared shell around my heart and soul. I looked at life with a feeling of emptiness. I married very young and this person did not carry the same up bringing that my family brought me up as. I thought that this would be my comfort because of the face that was given to me to see. However, this was still more pain for me to endure. I divorced this person and became uncontrolable. I really became involved in things in my life tat went against everything that I ever dreamed for myself as a little girl. Even though my aspirations in life weren’t those of people that I knew, they were all that I ever wanted. I wanted a home, not a house but a home, a husband that would love me unconditionally, and to have childrenP but above all else, I wanted my life to be at peace and safe with God. I am still looking for the peace with God, because I have not been able to take the pain away that happened to me as a child, but I am so very grateful for the other things in this life that God has blessed me with! I know deep in my heart that God will put everything that I need back together in His Timing! Not Mine! Be strong and always keep your eyes on Him, and He will see through.

  12. Kay permalink

    Pastor Mark…..read some of your comments on FB. what is the book that you so wanted to read? Perhaps if its a good book you should recommend it to us so we too could benefit.

  13. Thank You Pastor Mark. Romans 5:3-5 is the scripture I used this week on my blog. Please keep me in prayer as it is difficult to rejoice in our trials sometimes. I’m leaving it all at God’s feet and surrendering b/c I don’t know how to make it on my own strength.

  14. dar myers permalink

    thank you for doing this for us!

  15. Vyonku wando permalink

    May God bless u richly.I ve been touched even though d urgly,strange,wicked,defeated one(devil)keeps tryin so hard 2 pull down my faith n course me 2 be depressed,bt i know that i am under d shadows of d Almighty there4 affliction shall nt rise a second time.pls pray 4 me.

  16. Kay permalink

    PAULINA tell me if you ever find a solution to your problem. I am basing my recovery on Faith. I am a bit weak at the moment but i trust God will give me the strength to overcome my feelings that are so harmful to my spiritual life. I am longing for peace.

  17. Kay permalink

    REGINA thank you for your prayers. Will listen to worship music.

  18. Kay permalink

    touching story Steve but with God’s grace you made it. I hope i will make it too…..thank you for prayers.

  19. Kelli permalink

    I read all your posts and my heart is breaking, I wish also I could feel the peace that we are given thru Him. I am struggling with a failing marriage after 19yrs I thought I knew this person, I guess not. I pray everyday for peace. Peace frm the thoughts, pain and heartbreack. God bless you all and Thank u Mark for keeping me inspired and on the right track.

  20. Steve Gill permalink

    Thank you Mark for sharing how God’s Vision is working through His willing servant. I want you to know one thing that I hope you don’t take the wrong way…. It’s never about the numbers. You may reach the one person who is the Moses of our time and that will be a very important thing. I do know that what you are doing is really helping a few men here in Virginia who are going through a great deal of Tough Pruning. Myself and my brother Rob are learning to be servants in our homes and servants on a baseball field for a bunch of 15 year old boys. I sent him your “Journey Deeper” message the other day about “Slowing Down” and how we live in a “Got have it now world”. It was his first message from you and it was perfect timing for he is going through a big struggle at home and of course (like all of us) we want God to wave his hand and fix the situation. He wrote me back after reading the message and watching the video and was truly thankful. Rob and I are together for a Godly reason and you are encouraging us each day to do “the work that He has given us to do”. Thanks…. and your vision is made perfect by God ‘through your weakness”. Please stay humble in this journey. You are touching lives with God’s love. Whether you are reaching 5 million or 1, if you are doing it for the God that knitted you perfectly in your mothers womb….. It’s a perfect “work”. Love to you my brother from Virginia. We are following Him through the Spirit that works through you.

  21. regina permalink

    Kay,did you know your name means Rejoicer/Joyful ?I felt led to look it up in my book of names.It is not a mistake or coincidence that this is your name/heritage.Remember “the joy of the Lord is our strength” As a child of God then you have so much to Rejoice over! Jesus our savior and redeemer came to set the captives free!Rejoice in this “truth’ as you call on His name and run that devil out!! Are you familar with spiritual warfare?Read Ephesians 6.I also highly reccommend “The Power of your Words”a teaching by Robert Morris.Our words are so powerful,remember Almighty God “spoke” the world into being.and the Word of God is unstoppable..learn some key scriptures about fear and the power and love of Jesus..then declare them over your life and stand on them every time you find your self in fear.If you will do this faithfully,it doesnt matter how you “feel”God is faithful and will honour His Word.Rjoice n the Lord and again I say Rejoice!! He is Worthy!!! Peace! 🙂

  22. LYNN permalink

    I WANT TO THANK YOU ALL FOR PRAYING FOR KAY AND ENCOURAGING HER. BUT I DO WANT TO ASK YOU NOT TO OVER WHELM HER WITH TOO MUCH, AS THAT CAN LEAD TO CONFUSION AND MORE ANXIETY FOR HER. AS PAUL SAID, WHEN WE ARE BABIES WE MUST FEED ON THE MILK. THEN WHEN WE MATURE IN OUR FAITH WE CAN PARTAKE OF THE MEAT. FROM SOME OF THE POSTS I READ IT SEEMS THAT SOME OF YOU HAVE LOST HOPE AND ARE READY TO QUIT OR TO GIVE UP. WHAT HOPE WOULD WE HAVE IF GOD HAD QUIT OR GIVEN UP? WE MUST KEEP ON FIGHTING AND REMEMBER THAT GOD TELLS US HE FIGHTS THESE BATTLES FOR US. WHEN YOU QUIT OR GIVE UP YOU’RE TELLING SATAN HE WON!! JESUS DIDN’T ENDURE THE BEATINGS AND RIDACULE AND SHAME AND HANG ON THE CROSS FOR 6 LONG HOURS TAKING ON ALL OF OUR SINS AND BEING SEPERATED FROM GOD TO GIVE SATAN THE VICTORY!!!! JESUS GAVE HIS ALL AND ROSE AGAIN SO THAT WE CAN WALK IN VICTORY NO MATTER HOW HARD THE FIGHT IS. TO GIVE UP IS TO TELL JESUS HE SUFFERED AND DIED FOR NOTHING!!!! I FOR ONE WILL NOT LET HIS DEATH BE IN VAIN.

    • Steve Gill permalink

      Good Suggestion Lynn. I remember when I first came to Christ and how I wanted to Save The World with this New Spirit Filled Life. I was walking around with a smile on my face and yet my old self was still there. YES…. I was saved. But like a nice tiny little sprig of a tree…. I was brittle and sensitive. We must all pray for Kay in our closets. Let us rejoice and be unified to bring her struggles to The Lord so she can be comforted. AMEN.

  23. juan permalink

    Hello all, I have suffered with anxiety for about 4 years. Its been the hardest thing I have ever been thru and wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy. My thoughts were of me “going crazy”. Please understand these are normal thoughts of a person with anxiety. I started taking meds but decided to go with a wholistic aproach. First cut out caffeine. Take multi vitamin. Take a vitamin b12, a vitamin d(a few vit d per day) l-theyanine is a vitamin that promotes relaxation. You will be surprised when you got to vitamin store and see how much is there for anxiety. 2 books that helped me the most. Are “when panic attacks” and “the feeling good handbook”. Sports illustrated just did a piece on athletes with anxiety and depression. It can hapen to anyone. Get rid of all the “what ifs” what if I go crazy? What if I die? Praise god at your down moments. There are still tuff days for me..but work thru them. I tried accupuncture,massage therapy which did wonders, I hope this helps.I will pray for you!!!you can get thru this

  24. Dayana permalink

    Wow…. this page is cool.
    It’s amazing to see people from around the world talking to each other, without even knowing each other!
    You know it is true that we can have everything in common like it says in Acts. As long as we all love Jesus our interests and everything else will be related to each others’!
    @Kay—- You’re so brave! It’s great that you allow other believers to help you, and you know we are essential for each other! Keep going just make sure that you are not trying only through your own effort.

  25. Mandy permalink

    Hi Kay,
    Don’t give up, is the strongest advice I can offer you. I am not sure how to explain this but I personally struggle with the fact that some people suggest that people that feel fear and have panic attacks have little faith. Here is why.
    1) David, a man of great faith faced depression and anxiety many times in his life. He even asked God how long will You forsake me?
    2) I struggle with the same things and my husband says he has never meant anyone with more faith and he would tell me if I was lackin in faith.
    3) It is a medical issue and needs vitamins to build up the body so Satan can’t use our weak body to fight against us!
    BE STRONG!

  26. Che-Che permalink

    Coming to the facebook page that pasor M. has given us helps me to understand the power of God and the goodness that flows through him just in this one page. Kay I am thinking you and stay strong and figt back.

  27. Cassandra permalink

    I agree with Lynn. I too have dealt with negative and evil thoughts. But I do not give up, I persevere. Because I know that God is real and true and he will never leave me or forsake me. It sometimes feels like eternity, like God is not hearing your prayers and you began to feel hopeless. And fear and anxiety become to overwhelm you, then you lose faith that anything will ever change. But I speak from personal experience, that God will deliver you from this struggle, through this spiritual warfare. Don’t give up,hat’s what the enemy wants you to do. He wants to put that fear in you so that your soul will be his. I kept on praying and praying and everytime I had anevil thought I said out loud “I rebuke you satan in the name of Jesus! I live for Jesus I belong to him forever! Leave now!” and I continued to pray. At times I got discouraged but I never gave up. This battle happened throughout the day but usually at night when my defenses were down and I was tired. So sometimes I fell asleep praying, woke up in the middle of the night praying and yelling ” I rebuke satan!” Then it started in my dreams. I could feel something sinister lurking and immediately fear overwhelmed me. I would pray but it was still there so I began to get mad and felt weak. Like it was going to be there no matter what. Something in me told me to keep praying and not give up so I did. Finally it was gone. I stayed asleep for the rest of the night cause I was exhausted literally. But when I woke up in the morning I had this great feeling of comfort and love inside me. Words can’t describe it. I felt as if I had defeated this demon that was attacking me. But I know now that I was never alone. God was with me throughout it all. So for all of you that are dealing with fear or inner demons, I tell you not to give up. Never give up, God hasn’t ever given up on you. I’ll pray for all of you. God Bless you!

    Cassandra

    • Bridget permalink

      Cassandra, I found myself to this site, I read all the post, but yours really got to me. All I have to say is Thank You.

  28. Hi Kay. Even as I type this message, I’m pray’n for you. You know what got me through and still gets me through when I’m under attack? The book of Proverbs. The book of Proverbs is filled with Godly instruction, wisdom, hope, and promise. This is the book to read so that u may get closer to God. In the end you will find God’s been there all along. Redirect your focus, it’s time to act now. Absorb yourself in service and charity. When we are weak God carries us and God is carrying you right. Be encouraged!!!

  29. Sae Hattori permalink

    Hi,
    I was just going through the same kind of things you’ve been having – depressed and sad. Last week, we (my friends and I) were studying from Isaiah 61. In it were passages which really encouraged me, so I want to share with you, and with anybody who is going to read this.

    The Spirit of the Lord GOD is on Me, because the LORD has anointed Me, to bring good news to the poor. He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and freedom to the prisoners; to proclaim the year of the LORD’s favor; and the days of our God’s vengeance;

    and the next is where it really hit hard on me.

    to comfort all who mourn, to provide for those who mourn in Zion; to give them a crown of beauty instead of ashes, festive oil instead of mourning, and splendid clothes instead of despair. And they will be called righteous trees, planted by the LORD to glorify Him. They will rebuild the ancient ruins; they will restore the former devastations; they will renew the ruined cities, the devastations of many generations.
    Isaiah 61:1-3

    I felt like God was really wanting me to praise Him, so I did, and it worked. Praise God! And I do assure that Praise God Therapy does work.

  30. Kay what you’re facing is referred to as a strong hold. Sometimes these things are brought out through fasting and praying. I’ll fast with you if you’d like and anyone else who needs deliverence. Fasting works i’ve witnessed God move through fasting and this may be the solution. Let me know.

  31. Sarah permalink

    Mark,

    This really spoke to me today. My husband and I have a little girl who is 7 years old and we have been trying for the last 2 years to have another baby. Infertility treatments so far have failed, and even though it is a heart-wrenching process, I still have hope that God’s plans for me will prevail and he will take care of us above all else. Even though my heart is hurting and each time my treatments have failed it feels like such a loss, I have to remember that God has blessed me with a beautiful, vibrant and healthy little girl. 11 days after she was born, she was diagnosed with two heart defects and when she was 9 wks. old, went through successful open heart surgery to repair the defects. The doctor was hesitant to operate because of her age and size but the heart problems were making breathing extremely difficult and strenuous and she was constantly on medicine, so he proceeded. After the operation, which was a success, he told me that what he saw on ultrasounds could not have prepared him for what he saw inside: it was worse than he thought but, thankfully, he was able to fix her heart. He told me, “Thank God for a mother’s instinct because if it weren’t for that, in a couple of days she probably wouldn’t have been with us.” So, amidst my frustration and heartache over not being able (at least right now) to give my daughter, my God-given miracle baby the gift of being a big sister, I look at her in fascination and remind myself that having her is such a blessing. I lead a very blessed life, and that does not mean having everything I want, but I have her, my husband and my faith in God – I have all I need.

    Though I suffered along with my daughter and I suffer in our struggle to have another baby, I rejoice in the fact that God gave my daughter’s surgeon the gifts to heal her and I rejoice in the fact that God loves me. I must persevere in faith. God is mighty and God is good.

    Thank you for sharing this passage today.

  32. I can totally relate. Back on November 3rd, 2009 – I took a challenge from a friend on Facebook to give thanks every day for at least one thing in honor of Thanksgiving Day (US) later that month. Before this I was not shining as a Christian.

    Yesterday’s blog post was 234 days later. A habit of thanking God, and seeking Him has delivered an entirely new outlook. From the outside, we can all look so good, and I use to hide my true feelings with a facade – Today, I can honestly say,”‘WHAT YOU SEE, IS REAL”. I have never been happier, or had more hope and joy then I do in the phase of my life. We also have a page for edifying and encouraging others, when you place your attention on others, your focus goes to God, and off yourself. We are all Wonderfully Made in His image for His glory and use.

    I pray that we all can commit to depending on God to fix us. To stop trying to fix ourselves. Our only job is to decide that it truly is His work, and allow the transformation to occur – it is amazing.

    I thank God for His use of Journey Deeper, FB’s The Bible, Praying People and Mark’s vision.

  33. I thank you so much for your recent post w/your video. It was inspiring and encouraging. It’s great to see a face and hear a voice (a fun one at that! 🙂 ) behind the page. I’ve been struggling a lot and need to get back on track and into the word. Thank you for reminding me how crucial that is for a deeper relationship w/God. God Bless you and thanks for starting this!!

  34. @pauline and kay, isuffered with depression for years. Then I found a therapist that gave me the best reliever that any one could advise me. She told me in times when I felt the depression coming on to inhale the name of Jesus and exhale all the evil and bad and depressed thoughts I would have. As I`m writing this, I`m praying that this work for you. Believe me you are never alone. God said He will never leave us nor will He forsake us in our time of need. 2Tim 1:7 “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. Love you kindred sisters be blessed.

  35. Ani Mikaelyan permalink

    Praise our Lord Jesus Christ!!! I feel God’s presence and lifting me everytime I call on Him. He never leaves me alone, and always answers me. God Bless everyone of you.

  36. Nasario permalink

    To all out there feel and down & depressed don’t y’all think it’s about to start getting back up again? It has been nearly 9 yrs that I had a massive stroke due to a blood clot in my brain. Of course the clot burst & the rest is history, now I could be feeling down & depressed because I can’t use my left side & I can’t do alot of things that I once did and this is especially hard for a man to accept. I don’t accept it I just know that it was God who saved me! According to the Drs I’m supposed to have passed away twice & if I survived I would be a veggie but God had other plans for me.I cope with being handicapped & I truly believe in Phil 4:13. So I live each day knowing that God is in control & all I need to do is shake off all the negativity that comes against me. God gives us the ability to stand tall against our foes. For instance: “No weapon formed against me shall prosper”. “Greater is he that is in me than he that’s in the world”. Remember he tells us to put on the armor of God. Oh yeah, “When the enemy comes in like a flood the spirit of the Lord shall set up a standard against him. So my sisters & brothers in Christ we have been given everything we need, it’s up to us to grab hold of God’s word and use it! We are Victors, never victims!!

  37. Rhett O. Millsaps permalink

    I was encouraged to view your sight today and oh what a blessing. I am a disabled vet who is now very active in my church as a Sunday school director for the first time. We are a small southern Baptist church and decided that this year, we would really do something for the Lord, so we held our VBS last week after going into the field and searching for the youth. We have never had 40 attend, no where near it, but the big blessing is the 25 children who accepted Christ as their personal savior. I am still floating, praise God. The reason I chose this article to respond to the subject matter. I suffer from bipolar depression and ADHD. Not until I was 47 years old did I feel and see what God had already done in my life. Yes, I was saved as a child, I love to witness to the young and try to influence them before the world drags them down every path away from the Lord. Once they found out what my problems were, and medications were available, I have actually become more involved with the Lord’s work, with full knowledge that others are watching and I am praying I walk in a way to please the Lord and not man. I am not ashamed to speak anywhere at anytime about Jesus Christ and I pray it pleases him. This sight has been such a blessing today and some great points are made, I plan on a visit most days, I want to be inspired by others who love and appreciate the Lord. So, with this, I will begin my journey thru your page. Thanks for the opportunity.

  38. LYNN permalink

    EXCELLENT PASSAGE SAE. THIS VERY SAME PASSAGE HAS BEEN PROFISIESED OVER ME ON MORE THAN 1 OCCASION, AND GOD NOW HAS ME DOING EXACTLY THAT OVER THE INTERNET AS HE KNOWS I AM LEARY OF STRANGERS BUT CAN FREELY COMMUICATE ONLINE.GOD WILL USE ANY MEANS TO HAVE HIS WILL DONE,AND I’M SO VERY THANKFUL FOR THE HONOR AND PRIVILEDGE OF BEING A VESSEL WORTHY TO BE OF USE TO MY LORD AND KING.

  39. Thank you Pastor Mark for being obedient to the Holy Spirit! I enjoy this on Facebook!
    The Joy of the Lord is our Strength!

  40. Im glad you put up scripture, Because every morning I get up and repost the scripture to my page so my friends can see it. All of them ask why I do it. And I tell them I think GOD whants you to know this! Keeps doing it and listen to GOD closely, because and i know I dont have to tell you this but, HIS WORD DOES NOT COME BACK VOID!

    MAY Continue to bless!
    Mike Bryant

  41. Kayleen permalink

    Pastor Mark……….I know where u r coming from! I struggled with severe depression for 13 years. Praise God he has brought healing and deliverance and a lot of that has come thru praise and worship!

    Lately the thing that has empowered me is that I bought an IPod shuffle……just an MP3 player…..it holds 500 songs……….i down loaded all my praise and worship cds onto it………only half full……….i listen to all nite when i am sleeping…..filling my Spirit with the Word of God and praising Him………and I also listen thru it through out the day………..oh the refreshing and joy it brings to my soul……..but oh the pleasure it brings to Father’s heart!

  42. Jerry permalink

    Man you really need to get spell check. Learnt isn’t a word and realisation should be “realization”

    • Kathy permalink

      Hey, Jerry! Pastor Mark is Australian, and those spellings are correct in his country. Lighten up, man!

  43. God has spoken to me today! I feel sooo blessed right now…I hear all these stories and I see myself…but reading all of these stories is amazing…all I have to say is …May the Lord bless you all…prayer is the answer….God is listening…God is there….He won’t leave you…don’t give up…KEEP PRAYING…all the time everywhere you go….be blessed…

  44. May the Lord bless and keep you always in His presence, to share His love, His message and most importantly His presence. Truly inspiring 🙂

    Many blessings – may they overtake you…..
    In Jesus’ Holy name….

  45. Lydia Reyes permalink

    The greatness of a man’s power is the measure of his surrender to God. Praise him for all that has past. Trust him for all that is to come. Have confidence in God’s mercy, for when you think he is a long way from you, he is often quite near. It is a glorious thing to know that your father God makes no mistakes in directing or permitting that which crosses our path of our life. It is the glory of God to conceal a matter. It is our glory to trust him, no matter what.Should we feel at times disheartened and discourage, a simple movement of heart toward God will renew our powers. Whatever he may demand of us, he will give at the moment the strength and courage that we need. May the anointing of the Holy Spirit fall afresh upon all who commented on this page. I will continue to lift all in prayer. God Bless.

  46. Theresa permalink

    Your link journey in2 gods word does not work….can you help?

  47. your link journeyin2godsword does not work….disabled

  48. The blog and video were very helpful. The comments really inspired me to know that I am not alone. Thank you all for having the courage to post. God bless.

  49. jeane yu permalink

    I always remember this verse from Isaiah 12.2…God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid. May the Lord bless us all…thank you Jesus

  50. caprice permalink

    Kay…..ALWAYS REMEMBER hun that Jesus died for all of our sins and He wants us to give our worries, transgressions, anxiety, fears ANYTHING HARD TO DEAL WITH>>>Give them all to Him (Jesus) as He will take on ALL of your inequities ! I PROMISE !!! I am telling you….He will ALWAYS be there whenever you call on Him ! NEVER lose faith as it will guide you on the right path. I do not know where I would be today if I didn’t ask God for guidance and strength EVERYDAY of my life. He will take all your fears away Kay ….I PROMISE, better yet God Promises !!! FAITH IS KEY !!!

    ♥ ASK and YE SHALL RECEIVE ♥

    Sincerely Caprice ….God Bless you and I too will Pray for you daily !

  51. John kagai permalink

    Thankyou everyone for the post of different kinds & verses of encourangement.i ‘ave been in the same trial and what sow me through was ‘prayers and fasting’ i tell you anyone going through this,take heart,GOD will not allow any trial beyond what we can overcame start to thank God for He has a reason for everything that happens in our life.be blessed

  52. Kay permalink

    PATTY come to this site. We will support each other. Pray. TRy not to be afraid. I know fear, but come here and write when you feel bad.

  53. (Isa 63:7 KJV) I will mention the loving kindnesses of the LORD, and the praises of the LORD, according to all that the LORD hath bestowed on us,

    (Psa 78:4 KJV) We will not hide them from their children, showing to the generation to come the praises of the LORD, and his strength, and his wonderful works that he hath done.

    (Psa 149:6 KJV) Let the high praises of God be in their mouth, and a two edged sword in their hand;

    (1 Pet 2:9 KJV) But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should show forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light:

    (Psa 22:3 KJV) But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.

    (Heb 13:15 KJV) By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name.

    (Heb 13:16 KJV) But to do good and to communicate forget not: for with such sacrifices God is well pleased.

    When we do a sacrifice of praise, a serious effort, cause it is not always easy to praise God when we are down, we are allowing God into our life, we are giving God permission to deal with all those negative forces, circumstances surrounding our life presently.

  54. levelsofillusion permalink

    http://levelsofillusion.wordpress.com/2010/06/10/homo-suggestibilis/

    The question a reader is forced to ask is “how” in the country that has more than any other people in the history of history… can so many people be so profoundly unhappy?

    [Answer] A culture that fails to address human happiness in any way other than a paranormal belief system awash in a sea of conflicting paranormal belief systems.

    Plato said: The unexamined life is not worth living.

    I would ask: What happens when the “examined” life turns out to stink just as bad?

  55. Angela permalink

    There are so many at this time experiance alot the same feelings. We must all do our best to stay in the grace of Gods well. Pray ,read, and beleive he will bring us thought it all. I hope you have many family and friends to turn to at this moment. Go for a work to strenghen you body and soul. God Bless!

  56. Angela permalink

    God be with you all. Keep on working it out though him!

  57. Rhett O. Millsaps permalink

    I feel like I walked into a room full of folks who love the Lord and who will do anything to share Him with others and many posts are support for others, praise God for all of you, you have brightened my day and being a part of this is a great opportunity to witness and to share God’s word. Thank each of you for sharing your knowledge and love.

  58. Kay permalink

    JAMES i thank you for your words and prayers. they mean alot to me. Thank you.

  59. Looking forward to more great posts and seeing people learn the Word of God… by doing so I hope they follow Christ’s teachings instead of just learning them.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Praising God Therapy « Journey Deeper Into God's Word -- Topsy.com
  2. Top Posts — WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

