Skip to content

Dealing with worry

May 17, 2010

‘Always be full of joy in the Lord. I say it again—rejoice! Let everyone see that you are considerate in all you do. Remember, the Lord is coming soon. Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:4-7 (New Living Translation)

Wow.

Ok I need to explain that big ‘wow’.  It is early Monday morning and prior to reading this passage I am full on worrying.  Not the usual worry of a usual day, this day, this week is anything but usual.  I have three very big events that are each taking turns pressing my worry button right now.  The first is a heart concern for a wonderful friend, where I want them to be happy, feel deeply valued and appreciated.

The second is around my supposed plan for today: to work on my doctorate.  I am completing a doctorate in business, working on a new contemporary theory of organisational change, and last Monday the semester started and I am yet to enrol..  After finishing as CEO of Bible Society New Zealand two months ago my plan was to spend three days a week on my doctorate and then do some consulting work through my company, Global Scope Media the other time. Well I am yet to do a day of study.  The challenge is that Global Scope Media has grown very quickly and that work is very interesting, and the idea of building my company, very attractive.  Plus I have really got into my online ministry (including this blog) and am spending more time on that than I originally thought I would.  So today I need to decide whether I enrol this semester or not.

The third is a biggy.  About a month ago I was interviewed for a senior international executive role and this is the week I should find out how I went.  If I am offered it, then that decides what I am doing for quite a long time.

So I am sitting here, three major worries bouncing around my heart and then I read Philippians 4:4-7 which offers absolutely practical advice on how I can feel peace.  And when it speaks of peace it declares: ‘Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.’ This peace in the Greek means much more than a nice happy feeling, but speaks of every kind of blessing and good, of unity and agreement.  So as I face these worries, I absolutely seek God’s peace.

The first advice is to ‘Always be full of joy in the Lord’ – full of joy, how?  Do I manufacture joy when I am actually feeling quite anxious?  And Paul really makes the point by adding : ‘I say it again—rejoice!’ The answer is in the next part which reads, ‘Let everyone see that you are considerate in all you do.’ The word considerate in the Greek speaks of being gentle and patient, of waiting and trusting in the Lord.  So right now I am struggling to find joy amidst my worries, but ‘in the Lord’ in serving the Lord I need to be patient and trust that God has things in hand.  And when I start to think about that, joy bubbles forth!

Then final bit of advice is: ‘pray about everything.’ In the Greek this comprises of three different words for ‘pray’ : prayer, supplication and thanksgiving.  So how do I reduce my worry? As well as rejoicing in the Lord through patiently trusting Him, I am to actively spend time in prayer, to set times aside to pray and not only to pray for my needs, but pray with a thankful heart, acknowledging where God is working powerfully in my life!

So to find that peace, that enduring blessing in my life I need to be patient and trust God, and to be joyful about His involvement in my life. Yes!!  And I am to pray, to make time to pray and not only ask for help, but say a huge thanks for what God is doing in my life now!

Wow!!

Ok time to pray..

God bless,

Mark
http://www.facebook.com/MarkBrown.page
http://twitter.com/RevMarkB

If you would like to subscribe to this blog and receive my reflections as an email for freeclick here.

Yahweh’s Yarn in a Year : 1 year Bible reading plan

The portions for the next few days are: Psalm 55-56; Job 37-38

To access the complete plan for the year click here

From → Uncategorized

72 Comments
  1. Sister Pam OP permalink

    Prayer is absolutely the most effective offense and defense against worry. Pray until you are filled with the peace of the Lord. There is no comfort like it in this world. It is the only thing that works.

    • Yes Sister!!! Amen!! God bless ya, Mark

      • Kathy Rivera permalink

        I haven’t read this in it’s entirety yet but I printed it because I really want to study it over and over and over again. My husband are at the bottom of the bottom. He hasn’t worked in almost a year. In the last 2 and a half years I have been hospitalized about 20 times. 3 surgeries (leaving me with no large intestine) 1 more to go. 4 blood clots. The last one was 2 and a half feet and almost killed me. God has held us up, provided for us and for the most part kept us calm. You have no idea how much we need this study right now. Thank you so much. God Bless you.

  2. A Mavela permalink

    Mark, it is absolutely amazing. Have a peacefull day. Mavela

  3. Thank you Mark.Pray until you find that peace that surpasses all understanding.It is hard sometimes but Glory Glory when you arrive

  4. Joanne permalink

    exactly what I needed to hear today….

  5. samuel permalink

    i dont know,but am believing God to help me study Fashion abroad.IFA Paris to be precise.i dont know how its goin to happen but i no it will.i just pray that God forgives me my sins and grants me the strength to remain holy.i need prayer because of this wish of mine.Amen

  6. karen permalink

    yes i am learning to trust more in God and not worry so much but i cant help but feel quite scared

  7. Yes prayer is big deal.. in prayer i can find peace, hope and love by God. this is not just a way of communicating to God but also like a vitamins to my hungry and weary heart… After the prayer it feels that all may burden was gone. truly, as a Christian we have to be God pleaser and not a man pleaser by that we will learn to rely in Jesus and His amazing grace will be reaveled in us… Praise God for His Word.. God Bless

  8. Thank you for reminding us of God’s powerful Word and putting Him first to receive His peace!

  9. No worries, mate!

  10. Wow this is amazing. It’s very timely because I was just worrying about something that I am not even sure if it’s gonna happen. Trust in the Lord is honestly what I lack. I need to stop worrying over things before it corrupts my mind. Thank you and keep your posts coming! God bless!

    • DGHENZY permalink

      Yes, very timely… i was worried and anxious about things happening in our office.. someone’s bothering me.. and this person is so unfair, she keeps on telling bad words, and acting weird.. how can i deal with this person.. it seems like she hated me and my friends. I need an advise. thank you.

      • Sister Pam OP permalink

        Dear Dghenzy,

        There is much you can do. Psalm 55 is good for a time when you are being betrayed by someone close. The psalms offer comfort and help one to realize how common this problem is. Pray with love for this person. Turn any negative thoughts into a prayer of love. Next, is your actions. A song says, “They will know we are Christians by our love.” Make this a reality. Be polite, kind and loving toward the person. Avoid being alone with the person so others see that you are above the fray.
        Even if the person cont. this behavior you have strengthened yourself spiritually. Rely on Jesus and the Holy Spirit to work.

  11. Shaun Mattox permalink

    How right on time is this!? My family and I are dealing with several issues right now…illness, finances, and…more finances. In the last several days, especially, I have been in prayer asking God to give me the strength I need to allow Him to take on these burdens. There have been moments when satan has tried to creep in and tell me that prayer and faith are not going to cut it, however, it is then I go straight to God with small prayers, rebuking the enemy, and lifting up the Lord. So far, it’s working. I just keep telling myself to stand on the scriptures about being anxious for nothing. God is in control!

  12. Sharon permalink

    It is so very hard to “Let go and let God”…Anxiety about things has been in my life all of my life and it’s hard to let go. I am learning to do this and yes He takes the worry off my shoulders. Every day I say, “Ok God, it’s You and me!” All prayers help get us through the day…but you always have to say “thank you” for ALL gifts…even the ones that aren’t so nice…there’s a lesson in all! God Bless you ALL today and every day!!!

    • How True… Let go And Let GOD . No matter how difficult , it has definitely worked . & Thanking for good and discomfort alike .. right path to blessings all the way .. GOD BLESS

  13. Thank you. Am struggling with some things right now and discouraged.Several worries and God knew what I needed just when I needed it and He is using you to help others. What a blessing.

  14. Rick permalink

    Thank you for the reflections on His word. The world draws us away so quickly if we do not pray!

  15. Dustin Tallant permalink

    That is some good stuff, I REALLY needed that! WOW!!!!!

  16. Nester permalink

    Thank you for such a wonderful page!i worry a lot about things,i need to trust in the Lord.thank you for bringing this up bcoz half the time i’m always worrying when all i should be doing is praying to God and telling Him what i need!keep sharing these wonderful teachings with us.God bless u

  17. Lucia permalink

    Mark, a great big thank you. I actually look forward to these readings every day and pass them on to family/friends. Whatever you do, I pray God bless you and keep you. Pray without ceasing. Amen

  18. Robin king permalink

    Wow is right! This could not have come at a better time as our family is going thru many situations right now that have me worried. We have a situation about where we will be living with absolutely no idea right now. A situation with our teenage daughter and her boyfriend that’s just starting to come between us and her. And biggest of all my mother in law has lung cancer and isn’t a Christian and isn’t doing very well. Besides all this our son graduates college and our daughter graduates high school this month so double whammy there for us as parents! Lol but I will praise our God and thank him daily for all Hes blessed us with and know without a doubt He has us in His almighty hands.

  19. Lisa Fekete permalink

    WOW indeed!! This came at the perfect time for me, too! Thank you, Rev Mark, for writing Journey Deeper Into God’s Word; I have been greatly blessed by God because of your reflections that you post!

  20. shandon henderson permalink

    Pastor Mark~ by the time you get to a doctorate~ you’re tired and not having it doesn’t prevent you from working~ now see if it did prevent you ~you would be more driven to finish. (My brother has been “going” to work on his a long time~ but he’s very busy~it has to be true grit discipline (and no enrolling to something else to furter avoid ha! ) Make Your doctorate More EXCITING than anything else!! God Bless You!

  21. Laura Picard permalink

    I do rejoice in the Lord always! We all struggle at times. I thank God everyday for His blessings and miracles.”It is finished”! Those were Jesus’s last words. There is God’s peace all over that. Even though salvation through Jesus Christ is the ultimate Gift we could ever receive, our loving Father chooses to bestow more blessings and mercy because Jesus sits at His right hand telling the Father how worth it we are. Sometimes we have to fake it to make it as the world views it. God knows our heart. He formed each one of us and we are exactly where we need to be right now at this very moment.

  22. tracey permalink

    i pray that God gives you that peace that you yearn for. i ask Him to bless you in your work and walk and guide you in your decisions and pray that the devil cannnot touch the work that you are doing for His kingdom. that your ears and eyes be open to hear God’s voice and that no other can distract you from His purpose and plan in your life. to not let money and power to get in the way of God’s plan, but to have peace, joy and the love to do what He sets out for you to do. i just started receiving your stuff and am really blessed by it all. i pray that the time and energy to do this is a delight and not a burden to your heart. thank you for being a servent to the Lord and lifting us up along the way. i pray that this message is a blessing to you. the devil really wants me to delete this and so i am pushing forth in confidence that it does.

  23. Steve Penner permalink

    Thanks for the encouragement… I wish my worries were about significant things such as getting hired as the next CEO or working on my PH D… unfortunately I worry about much more ordinary things, but the concept seems to be the same… “uncertainty about the future” and feeling “out of control”; ultimately none of us are fully in control of our lives, it comes down to believing in something greater than ourselves..and if that thing greater than ourselves happens to be a loving Jesus who’s been in the trenches and cares about us…it provides comfort. Bible versus are nice and so is prayer, but ultimately we need to choose everyday what and who we believe in.

  24. Samuel David permalink

    Thanks!! for sharing this wonderful word from scripture, from past sometimes i have been worrying a lot. “Always be full of joy in the Lord. I say it again—rejoice”, this word from scripture just made my day. Thank you once again. God bless you, Amen!

  25. Lori permalink

    I have also been struggling with anxieties for the last few months. I wake up at 3 or 4 in the morning with just a tremendous ominous feeling. And there is nothing I can name that is that bad or any reason for it. I mean, I have work pressures and such. Wish I could lose this feeling and sleep through the night. Please pray for me. Was on medication for years for it before and don’t want to go that route again. Thanks, Lori

    • Christy Drake permalink

      Benadryl & praise prayer, sing it or chant it….Mom’s remedy is hot milk with a little sugar 😉 & “Don’t forget your prayers”…God bless Moms & God bless God!!!

  26. Glenda permalink

    I can understand the worry part. About a week and a half ago I started developing a rash that has now spread not on just my arms but over a lot of my body.This started with pulling weeds near work. It is now an oozing pussy mess on my arms. Well I decided I couldn’t go in to work like this. We cannot afford this as my husband is unemployed ( he gets unemployment checks) and my hours were cut back. Today I am going to the doctors and hope he can help this mess to go away. This visit will be expensive though. This is why I can say I understand the worry phase. I have turned to this verse many times for encouragement. Prayers going up for both of us today.

    • Lori permalink

      Prayers for you too! I am in the same boat with no ins. as I am self-employed. Be sure to tell the doctor and all staff right from the start that you are uninsured, it will help. It did for me when I went to my doctor. Thanks for your prayers!

    • marietta palmer permalink

      My medical place has a sliding scale, that goes on how much you make. They bill me if I don’t have the $15.00 to pay when I am done. Also my doctor tries to give me samples of what medication he wants to prescibe. Not that will be somthing you want to do, but go to your local Deparment of Human Services to see what they can help with or give you ideas. I know how you feel, no insurance, no job, unemployment ends soon. Most doctors won’t turn you down when in of medical attenation.

  27. There is only one way of dealing with worry, once and for all, viz.: PERSONAL KNOWLEDGE OF GOD IN CHRIST (Isa. 26:3; John 10:10) That is what the gospel is all about! If you study hard, you will find it.It has worked for me for more than 35 years. PTL.

  28. marietta palmer permalink

    Prayer and keeping faith, is getting so hard to do.. I have prayed, begged, bargined, and nothing. I am still unemployed with a college degree in Business. My unemplyment ends in 3 weeks, unless Mr. President signs another extension. I am alone, faith is wavering, beliving in a Loving, caring, God is becomming very very hard to except.. I wonder what great sin I have commented to have him leave me…

  29. Pam permalink

    Thank you so much for sharing. I love it when we can literally take God’s word and break it down into practical instruction and know the out come!

  30. ANDRIES permalink

    i needed that tonight. work getting me down. thanks

  31. jim g permalink

    the bitterness of this life is a shadow of our life in the scheme of eternity with God but now that Jesus is my Lord I fear not or worry for what can this world or Satan do to me when He is with in me.Knowledge of God is a powerful tool and the only knowledge worth knowing is that GOD LOVES ME!!! It’s just that simple. The Word of God and continually praying. Ask and He will not with hold anything good from you according to his will. Thank you Jesus. I rejoice in the good and the bad times,for they teach me to depend on you alone.

  32. Becket permalink

    abiding IN CHRIST is the challenge I face as worry or the conserns from this world are present. the vine, the branches, the peace and presence all IN CHRIST.

  33. Kathy permalink

    Mark, do you realize that you are worrying about having too much work, too many job offers (high paying ones, no doubt), when so many of us can’t find any job at all? Think about that for awhile.

  34. Greattttttttttt word for today Mark! Just what I needed to hear.

  35. Sandy permalink

    Wow! This message couldn’t have come at a better time. This past week my job has been in turmoil. This past weekend I spent part of the time with my Mother in the ER, we still don’t know what is going on, and the other time sick as a dog myself. I am a firm believer in God, He is my Rock and I couldn’t get through a single day without Him. So this scripture is a great boost to me right now. I’m not afraid of what’s to come but I need to constantly give my worries to Him, and not take them back! Another verse that helps me is 1 John 4:4.

  36. Lynn Sicard permalink

    I used to worry about everything til both my husband and I were out of work at the same time.when we needed food i would pray and within 2 days someone would come over our house with an offer of a few days work for my husband. this went on for about 6 or 7 months,yet in our need we took 3 others into our home who were also homeless and out of work. God would provide a few days to a week of work for all 3 men which in turn bought food, and even provided enough to buy my 10 year old daughter a birthday present, and even a christmas present.He also provided for prenatal for the young girl staying with us as she was expecting. right now i am on oxygen 24/7 and cannot work. but I know who my provider is,so I will not worry. He is every breath i take, my strenght, my savior ,but most of all, He is my Lord.

    • Christy Drake permalink

      Your faith is more encouraging than anything…God bless you for sharing!!!

    • Steve Gill permalink

      Lynn…. Thank you for blessing us all with that comment. I see the Lord in those who struggle the most, but still find the courage to have this kind of faith. I pray today that you feel the Holy Spirit’s comfort more than ever. You have been an inspiration to us today and I thank you and I thank God.

  37. Precious permalink

    Thank you so much bro Mark.your daily posts has been a gr8 help in my life for these past few days.I’ve been so distant 4rm God but now i really feel like i’m in his arms again.You are such a blessing to many.God bless you and your ministry and give you the grace to overcome your daily challenges.

  38. Lynn Sicard permalink

    thank you all for your kind words, but all i did was tell the truth,and if it helped others to see the faithfulness of God and bring them some peace then i thank God for the privalidge and honor of being used by Him to do such a thing for others. i will not quit, i will not give up hope, i will not stop believing.just this past febuary God healed my legs. for almost 2 years my legs hurt me so much i would be in tears trying to walk. for a while i was in a wheelchair. on febuary 15th i awoke without pain in my legs. in febuary i couldn’t stand to do dishesor cook a meal. now i do the dishes,i cook, and i pick up alittle bit and i feed the animals.(2 cats and a dog)whatever you do, DON’T GIVE UP HOPE OR STOP BELIEVING. MIRACLES ARE JUST AS REAL TODAY AS THEY WERE IN BIBLICAL DAYS. now i am believing God for a healing in my lungs. i believe He can, and i believe He will. may all glory, honor, power, and praise be to God, for He alone is worthy. God bless you all.

    • Sister Pam OP permalink

      Dear Lynn,
      You preach the gospel from a life lived in the faith of Jesus. God bless you always. I recall your life story from an earlier post and it has not left me. You are an inspiration to us all. Thank you for your testimony.

  39. Carie permalink

    Thank You!
    You are wonderful, I appreciate your openess…
    I am certain what ever the outcome, that is where you are meant to be…You are doing a great job!

    Blessings~
    Carie

  40. Selena permalink

    AMEN! Thank you so much for sharing your powerful insights…I’m currently in a situation where I am full of worry, fears, and anxieties. I have been praying that God will provide peace for me – and after reading your words of wisdom…I feel much more at peace about what is happening in my life.

    Thank you & God bless!

  41. crystal davis permalink

    This was such an inspiration to me right now!!! God is an on time God isn’t he?! Bless you for sharing! God is going to do GREAT things for you!!!

  42. Mark, I completely understand and know where you are coming from. I found myself, a few years ago, in an apartment with a roommate that was ready to move out. Besides being angry with him about this and him not following our verbally agreement of a three month notice, I prayed. Mostly on the fact of being able to pay the rent and all the bills. I prayed Psalms 70, “Oh Lord make hast.” I continued in prayer and thanks for a little while. All of a sudden God spoke to me in saying, “Everything will be ok, you will know by the end of the month.” The time past, I went to church on a Sunday morning without thought, to the point I left the church with $485.00 more than when I went in. I was shocked! I was relieved. Lord thank you! God had blessed me! Then I found myself with overtime at work. The Lord had blessed me even more. I went 5 months in an apartment that I had a roommate that paid half of everything, all on my own with no worry or concern of money. Praise be to thy that is within me, for no one is greater than He!

    May God Bless!

    Sincerely,
    Mark

  43. I am a Godly person. I pray daily and all through. This person I know does not believe in God and ask, “Who is God?” I believe God is the Great Being who made the living, the growing of the trees, the reason the ocean never dries up, the dust and dawn of the sun, the light of the moon. How would you answer the question, “Who is God?’.”

  44. Lore permalink

    Thank you =)

  45. Lydia Reyes permalink

    God is so good. Even though he sees how we just won’t listen . There is always something that will make us worry but no matter what it is , it is not bigger than our God. So just pray without ceasing and if you don’t feel like praying, get down on your knees and pray anyway. Don’t give up. Our Lord knows our need before we go to him,but he just wants us to turn to him for all our needs, being thankful for all he has done and will do. When all we have is God, God is all that we need. Thank you Jesus for being there, even the times that we think your not. I love you LORD.

  46. tonya permalink

    whenever i see your posts on my facebook page i can’t help but to stop and read. you have no idea what hearing the word of God does for me and i actually feel the love of God when i read your posts. i thank God for the many vessels He’s using to spread his word everyday. You are truly a blessing to many. WOW!

  47. Mal from Philippines permalink

    Blessed day to you mr.mark!ü

    I thank God for giving the opportunity to read your blog.
    I can really relate as I am currently applying for a job and am scheduled for an exam this noon.
    While waiting for it, God reminded me of something very important through your blog entry. He reminded that as I pray for the exam, I should be thankful for the opportunity first; for life itself.
    Thank you mr.mark.

    I.love.You Lord. 🙂

    If it’s not asking too much, please pray for me.
    Thank you very much.
    God bless you esp. with your endeavours this week. 🙂

  48. Kathy Rivera permalink

    Thank you for this timely Bible study. My husband and I have been through the ringer. Everything from surgeries to his loss of job for almost a year. We love the Lord very much and will do anything He tells us. We are beaten down but not destroyed. Thanks for your devotion and help you provide. Please Pray for us. TY

  49. nsama permalink

    thankyou so much Mark for this uplifting message. it could not have come at a better time for me. i am going through so much anger and frustration rioght now because i am worrying endlessly about what i have to do and how am going to achieve it. the frustration comes in as all my payments are seemingly being blocked for very flimsy reasons. i was almost losing faith but your message has helped me to stand still and let the power of God work on my problems.i think as Christians we tend to forget that His power is beyond anything we can imagine and there is no situation thats impossible for Him to handle.

    Thankyou again.

  50. Mark,

    Thank you for this blog. I hope you know and understand that it brings great hope to those of us who are struggling.

    I have been beyond worry about the health of my sons, in particular, the smaller and more fragile twin. His health has been very poor, on a constant basis. I am exhausted and fearful. I have lost 4 children and my fear of loss is constant as I battle for his health.

    I truly appreciate this post. The boys are now on a path to wellness again and I always renew my hope that “this is the last time”. Knowing what is wrong with them, I understand inside that it won’t be, but have to continue down the positive path.

    I’d appreciate your prayers for them. Especially the duder. He’s a fighter but so fragile.

  51. amen! Prayer can move mountains of impossibility, faith works when we pray hard…

    very timely for me to be reminded..nothing to worry!!!

  52. I am reminded that even in Christianity, there are many who are goats among the sheep and like the government, comments and beliefs can be politically correct, trite, canned comments and of very little meaning to the Lord God, who is clear and concise in holding us accountable for our lives and is not interested from what I can discern in our crutches or excuses.
    Either the Lord’s Word is true or it is not . . . God honors faith, trust, consistency and a heart that is loyal and truly loves Him in good times or bad. Remember, this is still a period of God’s grace and any evil is not from the Lord. Do not credit evil doing to the Lord when this is the domain and kingdom of the devil — what more can we expect from such a loser (satan), who is totally out to destroy anything that glorifies God. People need to get back into the Word and read it in context — know what you are talking about, not just your opinion or based on your feelings . . . what exactly is the truth. Remember all men are fallible and since no man has been able to come up with immortality yet; who is any man that he should tell me how to think or respond — he is no better or in any better position to give me advise apart from God’s wisdom.
    With that said, I have been out of work for over 2.5 years. There have been physical problems; however, in all this the Lord brings us to points in our lives used to refine us, and produce pure gold so that we are stronger and prepared to stand in the face of harder adverse situations and circumstances. Not only are we refined, but we are examples to how the Lord’s grace and love is manifested to His honor and glory. Remember, we are here to glorify His name . . . not the other way around. His love needs no proof to its relativity to our lives. If His horrible abuse, death, burial and resurrection is not enough proof of that love; then nothing will suffice to establish in the human heart proof of God’s love. We need to stop whining, grumbling and falsely accusing God of being anything but the perfect, Almighty God in the highest respect and honor that He so righteously deserves in the very least from us. This life is not fair, the road is not smooth and God is not our genie in the bottle at our command because we follow a sequence of events to get our prayers answered. We, at best, are unprofitable to God — NOTHING; except by the grace, redemption and Jesus Christ’s perfect sacrifice to make us into something most valuable to God. We can demand nor do we deserve anything but God’s judgment — PERIOD!
    Anything we have, any blessings that we enjoy . . . even the privilege to suffer for the Lord is more than any of us deserve. Praise the Lord for His unconditional love, His salvation and as He answers our prayer — remember GRATITUDE and CONTENTMENT and stop being ungrateful spoiled children. Look up and give Him glory after looking in a mirror and seeing the real depth of what we are and what we deserve. Don’t get me wrong, God’s will is for the best for us; He is getting us ready to rule as princes and priests and co-heirs with Christ; however, we are not there yet. We are here to serve, honor and do the will of our Lord . . . let’s keep the truth in perspective and our lives likewise, and may Jesus Christ be praised!

  53. With all that said, the Lord came in the flesh and now His gentle concern and generous love to us is demonstrated day by day. Have faith in His ability to keep you and hear your prayers. Remember, there are three possibilities to God’s answer to our prayers: yes, no or wait. In any case, He does answer prayer . . . it is we whose expectations are sometimes demanding and unreasonable. Jesus Christ’s desire is always the best for us . . . we may not always understand how He answers prayer or the time He takes to seemingly get around to us; but we must never doubt or disrespect Him, but rather accept His will and His grace as He bestows His plan in not only our lives, but in the course of the entire universe. God is in control and the sooner we relinquish ours, the sooner we will have peace, contentment and a closer walk with Jesus Christ. Be well and for so many who are desperately hurting, we must all prayer for one another and keep each other before the Lord. The Lord is not slack concerning His promises, and He is on our side. IF He is for us . . . who can be against us? Look up and don’t let this world divert your gaze into His lovely face. He does care! Amen!

  54. pam permalink

    I sometimes think of worry as the devil whispering lies into my ear-and if I can really say “I trust you Lord….with my life- to do with me what you have designed me to do, then the worry fades. But it takes a constant faith and then prayer for more faith – in the end what matters in this life is that I get to be with Jesus.

  55. ALBEDO permalink

    i believe in ma god tat he wll ssave me….in tis problem..i believe he is the only n one person who can save me….jesus i trust in u..jesus i love u ssoooo much…..

  56. I used to recieve these in my email. I don’t anymore. Please put me back on your mailing list for this. Do you have a prison ministry? Can you send these to a prison?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Top Posts — WordPress.com
  2. Top Posts — WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

