Skip to content

Recommencing!

March 22, 2010

Greetings!  Wow what a month it has been.  I have finished as CEO of Bible Society New Zealand, packed up a house and moved to Western Australia. Just today I finally arrived in my home for the forseeable future and also most importantly got some regular internet connection – very nice.

So I am just letting you know that in two days time I will recommence posting my journey deeper into the amazing and awesome Word of God!  I am so looking forward to what God has to show me on this wonderful journey – God is good!

God bless ya,

Mark Brown

If you would like to subscribe to this blog and receive my reflections as an email for free:  click here.

From → Uncategorized

47 Comments
  1. Good to See ya Back,, Missed your messages . God Bless ya

  2. Joyce Morris permalink

    Praise God, He certainly is good. Looking forward to hearing from you with emails as you Journey Deeper into the Word. We have missed you. God Bless you and your family.

  3. Dennis Bisner permalink

    Glad to see you’re back Pastor. I missed your daily reflections and really enjoy the daily readings. Today I started week 12. I belong to a recovery group called Celebrate Recovery here in Casa Grande, AZ and I passed out your Yarn in a Year to all who come to the group and now we are all (20 or so) doing this. Praise God.

  4. We are looking forward to have your sharing about the wonderful word of God. You’ve been a big help for me and i really mised all your reflections that had done so many beautiful changes in my life. May God be with you always and keep you in His care. More power to you and to the Word of God!

  5. Jo Heatley permalink

    Hi Mark!
    Glad ur back online. Have missed your daily reflections.
    They have been a great help in rekindling my passion for the Lord, praise God. Glad all has gone well for u and ur family. God bless you and yours richly. x x

  6. Lydia Reyes permalink

    Praise God for all he is doing in your life and ours as well. Looking forward to getting your post. I’ve kept busy doing all that God taught us by using you in this site. I will continue to pray that God will direct your path and keep blessing you and yours with the abundance of his LOVE.

  7. Mack permalink

    Been missing you, my friend. Good to see you will be back on in two days.

  8. Patty permalink

    Glad your home. Looking forward to your daily reflections. I want to thank you for the Journey deeper into Gods word, I am on day 80. I look forward to reading my bible. God is awesome. Thankyou for helping me reconnect and staying connected to God and His word. I had forgot how much I love Him with all my heart, mind and soul, and how God is with us everywhere we go, and in everything we do. God bless you and your family, and welcome home.

  9. Bev permalink

    I am so excited that you are back. 🙂 Looking forward to daily devotions again with Journey Deeper! God bless you and your family!

  10. nicholas ross permalink

    yes god is good all the time,wellcome back pastor !!!

  11. Shelly permalink

    Nice to see you BACK!!!!!! I have to catch up on the readings…..

  12. Very happy to hear you’re getting settled in. It’s been a busy time for us too with Passover and Resurrection Sunday in our immediate future, but I always enjoy your daily devotionals and look forward to having them back as soon as you’re ready again. God continue to bless you and your family!

  13. Sure have missed you. So glad you’re back. Can’t wait to hear what God has shown you!!!!

  14. Lisa Fekete permalink

    Oh, I am so glad you are back to journey deeper into God’s word…I have missed your e-mail messages!!! I am glad your family is getting all settled from your move. Praise our awesome God! Let’s learn more from His Word!!

  15. i am glad you are doing good and i am happy to hear you and your family are doing good and your getting your home set up god bless you and yours in jesus name amen cecil and jason the burdette brothers

  16. Missed you! So glad you are getting settled and back online. Abundance to you and your family in your new home.

    Robin

  17. marty permalink

    Glad your back on Pastor. I can’t wait for what will be next. Your journey is so important to us all. GOD bless you and your family.

  18. Michelle permalink

    God Bless you and this new journey. So glad to hear that you have arrived safely. I look forward to hearing more of the word, but only when the time is right to resume.

  19. Cameron permalink

    Pastor Mark, I receive 3 daily devotions in my inbox, and yours is my favorite! I’ve missed hearing from you. Can’t wait to catch up!

  20. HI Mark
    Welcome back!! enjoy the Autumn….
    hey just got a sense that I should tell you to pray earnestly for a ‘platform’….
    so go ask Godabout that one?
    catcha soon….lovin’ down town Narro 🙂
    ps: keep a look out for Asta Lander she is in town somewhere…mad creative christian writer, wife & mum….

  21. I am glad you are back home with your family and you are back on facebook again! I’ve really enjoyed journey deeper and am looking forward to more! God is so good! Today at church,the holy Spirit put me on the floor and when the pastor was praying over a new discipleship class,i closed my eyes and saw angels dancing over them! God is so good,i just want more! Marti

  22. Sara Sue permalink

    Glad to know you survived the move. Looking forward to where God has you next.

  23. Mark…Glad the move is over for you. It’s great to see you back. I enjoy your blog so much.

    GOD bless you
    Chelle

  24. Susan permalink

    Glad you are back! Yes – God is good!!!

  25. I take it everything went smooth with the move? Glad to see your email, missed your insights into our Lord’s Word.

  26. PRAISE,THE LORD FOR A JOB WELL DONE.THANK YOU LORD I HAVE MISSED JDIGW.THANK GOD FOR HELPING THE MOVE WITH NO PROBLEMS,SAFE OVER THE ROAD WAYS.ECT..GOD BLESS YOU MARK,KEEP YOU…MARILYN TURNER

  27. Suzanne McClere permalink

    Yay!! I missed you and your messages from God’s word:)
    Suzanne

  28. KKY-Omaha, Ne permalink

    It has been lonely without you sharing the Word.

  29. Raye permalink

    SOOOO glad know you’ll be back soon. I look forward to these journies into God and His word, and have missed them terribly.
    May God continue to richly bless you!

  30. Welcome back Mark,you have been missed.God is good

  31. Debbie permalink

    Yeah! I miss my morning fix!

  32. Sandy permalink

    God is good all the time.
    Welcome back Mark , we’ve missed you and your reflections!
    God bless you!

  33. James permalink

    Welcome back Pastor..I’ve missed you so much!!

  34. Darlene Patton permalink

    wishing you alll great things. Hurryyy!! back

  35. Hilda permalink

    Praise God Mark, I’m glad to hear that you are back I missed you dailly message.

  36. Praise the Lord.He has taken you and your family to your destination safely and is settling in nicely.So glad that you’re back on line.Welcome back.Looking forward to your reflections.God bless.

  37. Nsikan permalink

    Yeah!!!!!!!!! Great to hear from you again Rev Brown! Nice to know everything went very smoothly. We thank God for His wonderful mercies.

  38. Jael permalink

    I’m glad you’re glad I missed you. God bless you!!!

  39. Sister Pam OP permalink

    Give praise to God for the successful relocation. I look forward to being back with this online community.

  40. JOE FELTNER permalink

    welcome back and hurry. i need your input.

  41. debbie permalink

    PRAISE GOD!!! WE SURE MISSED YOU AROUMD HERE!
    It was so ‘quiet’, so we anticipate your return!!! Glad you made it safe and now on to your next journey!
    God bless you and the family!

  42. Margaret Ann James permalink

    So glad that things are working out for you and your family. GOD BLESS YOU
    Looking forward to those wonderful daily readings.

  43. Samantha permalink

    Welcome back – can’t wait and glad that everything is falling into place for you and your family – moving is never easy! Have a blessed day! If you can please pray that my business is blessed and that things fall into place as with many people right now, life is hard…!

  44. Enid permalink

    Welcome back!!!!

    I have to admit, that your absence was greatly felt…I had grown very used to having the Lord speak to me through your writings…May our Lord continue to bless you and your family, and may he continue to expand your territory.

  45. Jae permalink

    Welcome back! You were greatly missed. Glad to hear that you and your family are settling in nicely. Looking forward to reading your internet postings! Many continued blessings to you and your family.

  46. Mary permalink

    Amen and Amen am so happy that you are back ,we all need you to keep us focusing on Our Heavenly Father and it is so true God is good!

Leave a Reply

