Skip to content

Just One More

February 26, 2010

I have never really been a poem sort of guy.  And yet this has been massively challenged by a friend Christi Armstrong who writes amazing poetry.  Christi wrote this poem recently and it is just so powerful.

Just One More

His words are dancing
all around me.
Spirit moving
deep inside me.
My heart reaching,
touching His.

“Go and find one,
bring them to me.
My broken vessels
need my arms.”

Turning focus,
realign.
Priorities
of my own design,
bow to holy breath.

Mud and water,
lick my knees.
Windy raining,
battles peace.
Moving still,
I seek His face.

Dropping, praying,
eyes tight clenched.
Not my strength
but His alone
pulls me, pushing,
holding, reaching,
bringing to
His mighty throne.

Breathing,
grasping sacrifice.
Mercy’s beauty,
Pearl of price.
Giving one
and then another,
just one more,
I turn to go.

Seeking, finding,
one more lamb
to bring
to Holy,
healing hands.

.

Oh Wow.

God bless,

Mark

If you would like to subscribe to this blog and receive my reflections as an email for free:  click here.

And I welcome your comments!!  Click on comment and scroll down.

Yahweh’s Yarn in a Year : 1 year Bible reading plan

The portion for the next two days is:  Job Chapters 17-18; Isaiah Chapters 45-50

To access the complete plan for the year click here.

From → Uncategorized

13 Comments
  1. Stacy permalink

    beautiful. 🙂

  2. Rose Reese permalink

    Mark,
    Thank you. That is so beautiful! It is amazing how much God loves us and I am so very, very glad He does!
    Thank you again,
    Rose Reese

  3. Jan permalink

    BEAUTIFUL!!!! :o)

  4. Jo Heatley permalink

    Hi Mark!

    Thank you for sharing that beautiful poem.
    I thank God for blessing Christie with such a wonderful gift.
    The verse

    Turning focus,
    realign.
    Prioities
    of my own design,
    bow to Holy breath.

    really captures what the Lord has been speaking to me about for a while. I ask God to help me bow to His Holy breath in all I do. Let it be my desire to live only to serve and glorify His name. x x

  5. servant permalink

    This is very nice. I am a composer at TCU and I would like to know whether the author would allow me to use these words for a song.

    • Christi Armstrong permalink

      Servant, I am the author of that poem, and would be interested in talking with you about this. How can we get in contact? Thanks!

      Christi

  6. Hi Mark,

    I’m so glad you posted that poem. It is wonderful. I’m so glad I found your site. Every morning before going to work I read what you have posted and it always blesses me.

    GOD Bless you Mark,
    Chelle

  7. Jose permalink

    O wow. This is amazing

  8. MARK,THANK’S FOR SHARING THAT WITH ME. IT WAS GREAT!!!! MAY GOD BLESS YOU IN THE THINGS YOU DO, TOO HELP OTHERS. YOUR WORD IS AWESOME ,THAT GOD GIVE YOU 2 SHARE WITH US ……I REALLY ENJOY READING WHAT GOD GIVE’S YOU. IT HELPS ME 2 UNDERSTAND MORE IN MY WALK WITH GOD.IT’S HELPING ME TO GET CLOSER 2 THE LORD. THATS WHAT I BEEN WANTING AND A BETTER UNDERSTANDERING OF THE WORD ECT.. BLESSING ON YOU & FAMILY !!!!!! MARILYN TURNER

  9. Awsome one Mark! i copied and shared with many. May His Name Be glorified

  10. Patty permalink

    AWESOME!

  11. MARK,I WANT TO SHARE WITH YOU. LAST NIGHT MY CHURCH DONE THE 4 GOSPEL SERVICE. I WAS JOHN OUT OF THEM 4 MY THEME WAS,JOHN 3:16 IN MY THINKING ON THIS WAS GOD TOOK OFF THE TOP.HE GAVE FOR A DESIRED RESULT. HE DID NOT GIVE OFF THE BOTTOM.GOD DID’NT TAKE ONE OF MILLIONS OF ANGLES OR SOMETHING HE COULD EASILY SPARE. HE SPARE NOT. HE TOOK HIS ONLY SON. HE GAVE OFF THE TOP. YOU MUST PUT SOMETHING IN, IF YOU WANT TO GET SOMETHING OUT. I FEEL YOU PUT ALOT IN THIS JDIGW THAT’S WHY YOU HAVE THE GROWTH OF THE OVER FLOW. WHICH IS AWESOME!!! BLESSING ON YOU AND YOUR FAMILY. LOVE MARILYN TURNER. THANKS MARK FOR LETTING GOD USE YOU TOO HELP ME TO GROW IN HIS WORD!!!!!!!!

  12. Michele permalink

    That is an awesome poem. Thanks for sharing it with us!! God bless, Michele

Leave a Reply

