Skip to content

I have a vision

February 19, 2010

James 5:13-16 :  13Is any one of you in trouble? He should pray. Is anyone happy? Let him sing songs of praise. 14Is any one of you sick? He should call the elders of the church to pray over him and anoint him with oil in the name of the Lord. 15And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise him up. If he has sinned, he will be forgiven. 16Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective. (New International Version)

BIG vision:

On the 31st of May I founded Praying People on Facebook and my intention was to provide a space where those on Facebook could pray for others and post their own prayer needs.  It presently has more than 64,000 people and has become a very active page with nearly 2,000 prayers being posted in the past week.  But this is only the beginning..

I have a vision to see that page grow to one million people, one million people praying and being prayed for.

But my vision doesn’t stop there, I want to see organised online prayer events where people all around the world come together at the same time to pray, to praise and to connect. How awesome would that be!

I would love you to become part of this vision by becoming a fan and inviting your friends to join Praying People.  To do this you head to Praying People at: http://www.facebook.com/PrayingPeople and under the image top left, click on ‘Suggest to Friends’

And together lets grow this awesome praying community!!

God bless,

Mark

If you would like to subscribe to this blog and receive my reflections as an email for free:  click here.

And I welcome your comments!!  Click on comment and scroll down.

Yahweh’s Yarn in a Year : 1 year Bible reading plan

The Portion for the next two days is:  Isaiah Chapters 34-39; Matthew 17-19

To access the complete plan for the year click here.

From → Uncategorized

19 Comments
  1. Merilee permalink

    Glad to hear that we are on the same page. I too have a group of girls and when someone needs a prayer, although I’m in Northern CA I know and get work from Southern CA and so whoever needs prayer I just e-mail everyone and we get it done. But this site is great, my only concern is that will someone be names specifically? or will there be too many to choose from? I know some needs are urgent and need to make sure those are not overlooked depending on how they come in and how far you have to scroll down to see them all?? Do you know what I’m saying here?? Sorry but I have a way of jumbling up my words.

  2. Merilee,
    I think this is an awesome thing you are doing..I know from experience that group prayer works miracles..I will definitly keep you in my prayers.
    Love, Suzanne

  3. Suzanne McClere permalink

    Just joined. Thanks, Mark!

  4. Bev permalink

    Just became a fan and sent out invitations! Bless you, Mark!

  5. This is great,will do and will invite

  6. Pam Dye permalink

    Standing with the Divine
    There is hope I’ll do fine
    Here I’m with heaven on my mind
    Each day I live I try to be kind
    Hence, on me God’s light will still shine
    That some sweet day heaven shall be my home
    Picturing the saints standing in line
    With God in the midst no need for sunshine
    Sitting so beautiful upon His throne of glory
    He’s assuring everyone there is no need to worry
    The Bible stories guide me to envision heaven
    And some sweet day I’ll go to glorious heaven
    Still, I’m not in a hurry nor any worry
    Yet being here I’m not sorry
    I know living here is a temporarily tarry
    Some sweet day heaven shall be my home
    This world of grief’s and woes I’ll no more roam
    Glorious heaven shall be my home
    Here I’m with heaven on my mind
    Living for God to me He’ll be kind
    Having such hope I’ll do fine
    You be advised not to decline
    Help me to stand with the Divine
    Say yes if you’re so incline.

  7. Sister Pam OP permalink

    Dear Father Mark,
    I joined today and shared it with others. Lets not stop at a million. Let’s just keep going on and on. You are onto something big!

  8. Dear Pastor: I joined and suggested to others. This is great. I think it would be great to pray for each other, and I would like to see a testimonial page of testimonies to give praise to the Lord. God bless you for your allowing God to use you to reach the world.

  9. I LOVE this! Another reason to walk humbly before our brethren. To walk transparent is to walk with Thee oh Lord~

  10. Duane Berney permalink

    Have you ever read the book “The Shack”. The book has changed my life and how I look at my relationship with God, the Lord Jesus, and the Holy Spirit. A must read book!!!! God Bless

  11. Lydia Reyes permalink

    Just another partner in prayer. God Bless the great people joining together in the name of Jesus. Love to all.

  12. Natalie Van Wyk permalink

    Keep up the blessed work. You inspiration is a lifesaver to many lost souls. God bless.

  13. Jesse Gallo permalink

    What a great vision Mark. Prayer is one thing I would like to see more of and praying in numbers is one of the best things we can do to give praise to God and touch others. We sometimes think we can do little to help in this world, but prayer allows us to boldly come before God. God moves mountains, but prayers move God. This is a great vision that I pray reaches to the ends of the earth. There is more power in prayer than many think.

  14. Safi Jack Alimasi permalink

    thank you for creating this page,,,i have joined it quit months now,,,but i didnt really know what was going on but now im really getting interested ,,,,thre is alots of awsome ideas,,,Dear Pam Dye on,,,i really like ur message it is a great couragement,,,i really cant stop thinking ofheavn but you also hlp ,,,May Godblesyou an evero here.

  15. Echezona Rowland permalink

    People should help me in thanking GOD.MY Blessing is coming DOUBLE DOUBLE.my mouth is not effort.

  16. Pam Dye permalink

    Jack, I am happy it touched you…hoped it would. God bless everyone. The more I press in the more I tap in to the Love of Christ and the more I know “Who I Am, In Christ”. I get such a fullness in me at times I feel the healing power of Jesus at work in my body and spirit. Nothing can compare!!! Satan works even harder to destroy you in some way the more you draw near to God, seeming like a battle, which it is….
    There is a poem I added in “Running Towards The Cross” , “The Battle”
    Love Pam, your sister in Christ.

  17. Melissa M permalink

    Please excuse the old web address….I need 2 change it since I am now a child of God….I think this is a great thing u are doing and I just want 2 say one thing….Instead of telling God how big our mountains are, I believe we need 2 tell our mountains how big our God is!! reference Mark 11:23 …..God Bless you!

  18. Awesome Mark, your journey is truly “our journey too” an answer to a lot of my prayers, when i feel myself getting to caught up with the “worldly things” it’s your daily blog that has me excitingly glued to my inbox, can’t wait to see what’s next…. THANK-YOU, may the Lord bless you and your family in ABUNDANCE!!!!

    Kerry

Leave a Reply

