Skip to content

A Change and a Possible Change

January 15, 2010

Unfortunately I am not very well, a cold that requires of me to rest up way more than I would prefer.  So I first apologise for not having a Bible reflection today, and I am closing in on finishing the amazing book of James!!

Now to briefly announce a change and a possible change:

With the growth of the number of people subscribing to this blog has come a growth in the number of messages I receive, and I want to answer everyone of them.  But my many other responcibilities make that very hard.  So in response I have organised a couple of amazing Christians to assist in answering my emails, making sure that every message will be responded to! The two people assisting will be Carrie and Christi, so look forward to their responses!

And a possible change:  this blog!!  At the moment I am using a basic wordpress blog which is very limited and I am hoping to build a new blog and I am looking for someone to volunteer their time to build me a new one.  Preferably it is someone who works as a website builder/graphic designer and would be open to creating one for me for free as a ministry offering (I would be happy to acknowledge their work!)  If you are interested or curious contact me at markbrownsky@hotmail.com

God bless,

A rather sick and in need of some rest, Mark Brown

If you would like to subscribe to this blog and receive my reflections as an email for free:  click here.

P.S I read every comment, and welcome them! If you would like to leave one click on ‘Comments’ below and scroll down.

Yahweh’s Yarn in a Year : 1 year Bible reading plan

The Portion for the next two days:  Romans Chapters 3-4; Genesis Chapters 8-11

Also I have set up a place on my FB page where your can discuss, make observations and ask questions about this reading.  Check it out by clicking here.

From → Uncategorized

36 Comments
  1. Michael Garcia permalink

    God Is an Amazing Healer because I was very sick to these last 3 days with 101.8 recorded fever. I know it was higher at times and he healed me without going to any doctors. So I pray u get better too.

  2. Suzanne McClere permalink

    Mark,

    I pray that you feel better soon. Thank you for what you do. It is awesome that so many are receiving and responding to your daily messages from God’s word!

    Suzanne

  3. Jenny permalink

    So sorry to hear that you aren’t feeling well . I’ll be praying for you . I wish I could offer some kind of help for your blog , but I don’t anything about setting things like that up . I can pray for you and for it though . I really appreciate you and your blog . I look forward to it each day . Keep up the great work . . . . . as soon as your feeling up to it , that is .

    God bless you .

  4. Lydia Reyes permalink

    May God Bring you healing and comfort . I know you are a very busy guy doing the work of the Lord so take care and rest as much as you can. God will help all of us in FB to continue the Journey. Thanks for all you do and God Bless you and yours.

  5. Davitta permalink

    Brother Mark…I pray for your speedy recovery and wonderful words of encouragement and challenge…May God’s healing hand touch you in a magnificent way.

  6. Gladys Wright permalink

    I’m praying that a vehicle will come to help you in this ministry.
    Don’t dispare ~God is with you and on your side.
    Thank you for listening to us all and most of all… God.

  7. Jackie permalink

    I pray for your quick recovery. I look forward to reading your emails everyday. Thank you and God bless!

  8. abena permalink

    Hi Brother Mark, I wish u speedy recovery. Take a good rest and we will hear from u soon.God be with u,

  9. Tammy permalink

    Dear Mark… I also pray for your speedy recovery. In Jesus name. Please do not feel you must respond to my comments… I thank the Lord that his message is being spread through your willingness to serve. May the Lord bless and keep you always…

  10. Robin King permalink

    Praying for you pastor thank you for your hard work it is such a blessing to so many.

  11. Tom in Dallas permalink

    Mark,

    Get some rest. I work in the field of alcohol, etc. recovery. The Lord frequently has to jog my memory to remind me that the people in front of me are there because God put them there (not because of my abilities at all) and that they will get sober and in a life-changing relationship with Him because of 1) His Power and Grace and 2) my obedience to what He’s asking me to do. Sometimes He says step up and open your mouth and let Him put His words in there. And sometimes He says ‘REST!’ and quit worrying about what will happen. My worrying is me worshipping ‘me’ and not trusting Him. I’m sure you never have that problem. LOL Be still and know He is God. Just a thought. Love you.

  12. hope you feel better soon! your in my prayers =0)

  13. Marilyn permalink

    Hi Mark … I pray for Jesus to touch your life with His healing power. And to God be all the glory. Thank you once again for your labours for the Kingdom.

  14. Hi Mark,,,I look forward to your postinge each morning.May God touch and richly bless you this day,in the name of our Lord Jesus

  15. Tina Camara permalink

    I am believing on healing for you Pastor Mark – in Jesus mighty name!

  16. hey brother mark i prayer you well feel better soon god bless you and keep you may his light shine brightly upon you and your in jesus sweet name brother’s cecil and jason the burdette brother’s in love in jesus name amen

  17. Lisa permalink

    I pray for your speedy recovery, Mark. Thank you for all your hard work in the name of the Lord.

  18. Pamela permalink

    Dear Heavenly Father,

    Cover Mark & His family with your precious blood. Thank you for strengthening His entire family and for filling them all with your overwhelming Holy Spirit and Peace. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

    You are in my prayers. . . .

    I too, look forward to your postings everyday ,and growing stronger In Christ because of you have been leading us in the right direction to grow, what a blessing you have been to all of us ! Hopeful you’ll feel better soon! God Bless!

  19. Sandy` permalink

    Sorry to hear you are not feeling well, will pray for you…But in response to your “problem” with so many replies isnt it awsome that you have touched so many people who are hungry to receive God’s word that He is giving you. I have a good bible teaching Pastor and church to attend , but the connection to this each day and no matter where I am has been helping me to keep the commitment to my bible study and allowing the Lord to prepare me to do what he has planned for me…
    So rest and recoperate and thank you again

  20. cathy f. permalink

    Get well Mark, will be praying for you.

  21. Becki permalink

    Heavenly Father,

    Touch and heal your servant Mark, physically, mentally and emotionally, so that he can continue to bring thousands of people Your salavation, hope, and faith in these trying times.

    In Jesus mighty name, AMEN!

  22. Susan permalink

    Blessings and healings to you and yours. The fact that this blog has grown is a testiment to how well received your work is, how much we need the Word in our lives, and how receptive the masses are to His Word. This is an wonderful opportunity for those helping you and those of us using the blog. We have all been brought together in His plan.

  23. Susie permalink

    Father God,
    I come before You and ask for a speedy, quick healing in Marks body and any other area that needs healing! Amen and Amen!

  24. Karen Hawkins permalink

    Continue drinking your green tea Mark. Rest and let the finger of God do the rest. God bless you , and prayers on your way! Have a restful week-end….

  25. Brother Mark; I pray for a speedy recovery for you. I just started receiving Journey Deeper Into God’s word. What a blessing they have been for me! The messages are timely and revelant to me in my daily walk with the lord. Bless you and your beautiful family. I look forward everyday to youre-mail.

  26. Jono permalink

    Mate, sorry to here you are not well. Sounds like the dreaded “Southern Flu”. Once again thanks for your timely words of inspiration that you draw from THE WORD. May Jesus’s grace carry you through this time.

  27. Francis / Malaysia permalink

    Hi Mark. Surely God create somthing not without purpose..We will be praying for you for speedy recovery.

  28. Ronnie permalink

    Get well soon. Look forward to the changes and keep doing what you are doing – its a great ministry.

  29. kim cavett permalink

    GOD BLESS YOU BR. MARK. I AM PRAYING FOR YOUR FULL RECOVERY.
    KIM C

  30. Erin Marks permalink

    Praying for you to get better soon…you are such a blessing!! Thank you for allowing God to work through you in all you do!!

  31. pam howard permalink

    I cant remember how I stumbled upon this site but I know god placed the stone in my path that has landed me here. I’ve been away from him for awhile but he has brought me home. Astonishing- his goodness and grace as shown in the Romans reading. That he will forget my wicked ways-the more I draw near to him, the more he leads me and lends me his peace. Makes all else irrelevant- Jesus loves us. Thankyou for giving me some structure and community in this journey of drawing nearer to Jesus.

  32. Michele permalink

    Mark,

    I’m praying you’ll feel better real soon. God will take care of everything while you rest. God bless.

  33. …get well bro..with all that beautiful prayer,i kno u will have speedy recovery..just a question…whos christi r u refering to help in this blog??

  34. Raeanne permalink

    Mark,praying for you to get better. You have made the Bible so much easier for me. Thank you for that. May God bless & keep you. I had a sinus onfection try to sneak up on the other nite. I rebuked it & refused it in Jesus name commanding it out of my body. It was gone within 15 minutes. Same with a bladder infection a couple of years ago. Rebuke it, command it leave your body as it is a holy temple of God & only the Holy Spirt is allowed to enter body. Believe it cuz it really works! Praying for you.

    Blessings to you! Raeanne

  35. Dennis Wagner permalink

    Mark,

    just wanted you to know that I appreciate you and I am praying for you!

  36. Asemota Ivie permalink

    I pray GOD grants you a quick recovery………….and may God bless you for this good work.

    Remain blessed.

Leave a Reply

