Skip to content

A time of unified prayer

November 5, 2009

holidayBack from an amazing camping trip, which involved my wife and four kids, 8 years and younger.  It was exhausting but worth it!  Laying in a tent at night listening to my children sleep (which they mostly did) and to the waves crashing on the shore, is something very special.  Praise God for His creation!!

And while I was away camping, the Bible page passed 1 million fans! Wow!  All glory to God!!

In recognition of this I am organizing a time of unified prayer, the aim is to see people across the world all coming together to pray that our nation and our world would turn to Christ. I invite you to be part of this amazing time of unified prayer.  To see what the time of this prayer is where you live click here: Prayer time.

“I am praying not only for these disciples but also for all who will ever believe in me through their message. I pray that they will all be one, just as you and I are one—as you are in me, Father, and I am in you. And may they be in us so that the world will believe you sent me. “I have given them the glory you gave me, so they may be one as we are one.  I am in them and you are in me. May they experience such perfect unity that the world will know that you sent me and that you love them as much as you love me. Father, I want these whom you have given me to be with me where I am. Then they can see all the glory you gave me because you loved me even before the world began!  “O righteous Father, the world doesn’t know you, but I do; and these disciples know you sent me.  I have revealed you to them, and I will continue to do so. Then your love for me will be in them, and I will be in them.”  John 17:20-26

holiday2

From → Uncategorized

10 Comments
  1. Rae Woodrow permalink

    I would love to take part in this and if I’m able I will -but unfortunatly I will be working night shift in a hospital at that time – but I will remember you all as I go about my work
    God Bless

  2. Kevin permalink

    I really enjoy this website and try to learn more from it every day. On facebook there is a group that posted a status that really made me think. The status was talking about how their group only has a few comments and likes, whereas another group, non-related to God has a lot more comments and likes. The status goes on to say that people have their priorities mixed up. I made a comment on it saying asking what is the group for. Is it to give glory to God and to spread the Lords word? Or is it practically for decoration. In a way I understand what the group leader was saying, but on the other hand, if Gods will is being done through the group, then that status shouldn’t be needed.
    -Kevin

  3. It will be a joy to join in on this prayer for our ” One Nation Under God ” and ” The World “. Can you imagine what it will be like, when we, God’s people, enter into the presence of the Most High God, all in one accord and all for the glory of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. what an aswome experience it will be. And what a blessing for those who are willing to answer to this call from our God the Father of all creation. Amen
    Darlene

  4. Ritamary Enyim permalink

    I will join. what an experience,knowing that half of the millions of people are prayer at the same time for the same goal. I bless the name of the Lord on your behalf. God bless you,family and your ministry. more grace and strenght in Jesus name.

  5. “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”
    2 Chronicles 7:14 (KJV)

    I will put it on my calendar and pray for the unified prayer also, until then.
    Praise be unto God

  6. Clementine permalink

    Awesome. I’m in. God Bless you all.

  7. Haelie permalink

    Great to hear about your wonderful vacation! Will definitely be in on the unified prayer time and will spread the word! Thanks for standing strong in faith for Him!

  8. I will join in World Prayer! It will be powerfull! God bless us all! 🙂

  9. Bonnie Thomas permalink

    What a precious prayer Jesus prayed on behalf of his disciples. While reading this, it seemed to me that our example for prayer was right before us. Thank you.

  10. Kim permalink

    How awesome !! I would love to take part, and pass it on. God bless you and your family.

Leave a Reply

