Skip to content

Your comments

October 9, 2009

G’day!

The conference in Malaysia is finished, and what a conference it has been!  It was wonderful to see God’s power displayed.  In a few hours I take the long flight home to New Zealand, which involves three planes! But it will be good to be home again.

I wanted to say how much I appreciate the comments that are posted on this blog and on Facebook. And although I may not respond, I read everyone of them and value greatly what they say.  It is wonderful to see God working through this journey deeper into His Word!

God bless,

Rev Mark Brown
.
Malaysia Conference

.
Malaysia Conference2

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. Reba Barlow permalink

    Mark, Thank you again for your postings. I have had an amazing time with our Lord today. You will have to know a little about me first: last week I went to the hospital with stroke like symptoms: I could not move period, when I did get my movement back it was small…shaky. I had seizure like jerks and spasms though I was fully aware. I felt completely trapped in my body. I came home Friday after I got full use of my arms and legs and wasn’t off balance to much but my speech was still slurred and I had had MRI, CT Scan, Blood work, Urinalisize?, and what ever else to come back showing nothing…nothing. Praise God for nothing…but I wanted to know what was going on with my body..and still do. And I do praise God that I can move…you will see in a minute. But today…well, let me tell you about Sunday first. Sunday at church the choir sang a song that the Lord led me into dance about 5 years ago that I just danced in private. I have never done anything with this…prayed, longed…but never had any open doors. Then Sunday….this new church we are at (my husband is a Methodist Preacher and we have been here since June 17) sang this song and within me and some without I danced before my Lord to the song “Come, Now Is The Time To Worship.” And as I silently danced He showed me within my spirit our youth coming down the isles one at a time as the song summoned them leaping toward the front longing to worship Him. So I spoke to the choir director and he liked the idea of a dance class (who can say no to the preacher’s wife). I do pray that isn’t the only reason that they agreed. So Wednesday night at Bible Study and before choir practice I got the cd’s that the choir sings from. I had had a wonderful time in worship with our Lord earlier on Wednesday, and He let me know all will be fine. I plan on listening to them so that God can direct me in dance before Him and I can train whoever wants to dance before Him.
    Now about today, I had my devotion…then I thought I want to listen to my cd’s though I am probably not steady enough to dance…I can listen and God can still show me things. I put the cd in….and none other than “Come, Now Is The Time To Worship” was the first song. Did I dance????? YES! I danced before my Lord in gladness. Not as beautiful as any other time and didn’t remember all the motions. But I danced!!!!!!! Oh Yes, I loved it, I know with all my being He loved it.
    So yes, I know the plans that He has for me are good. I like you want to glorify Him in all I do…I even told Him I want my smile to bring healing, break chains, tear down walls, draw all men unto Him. Oh How I love Him.
    I was just praying for my children and grandchildren and the rest of our large family. (6 children, 14 grandchildren, 5 sisters, 1 brother, their families and my mother) In praying for my son that needs to draw oh so much closer to our Lord, I didn’t like what I was feeling. I kept hearing trust me. I still felt this dark cloud…and I prayed, cried…and finally God removed the cloud that I could trust Him…I did trust Him anyway…but I just had a need to continue to cry out for him..not let him go. Anyway…for the first time in two or three days I was able to get on facebook and I read your blog for today…all messages. What a blessing for they were exactly what I had been hearing already…and God knows I love conformation. What a joy it is to serve our Lord.
    I am sorry for the long comment, but I felt like you needed to hear the whole story..or most of it any way. Or maybe I just needed to Praise God one more time. Oh how I praise Him for the many blessings He has bestowed on me.
    Thanks again for what you do.

  2. Judy Abner permalink

    Thank-you for obeying God,
    He knows what we need, and when we need it.
    Thank-you

  3. Teresa Current permalink

    “Consecrate yourself to God in the morning; make this your very first work. Let your prayer be, ‘Take me, O Lord, as wholly Thine. I lay all my plans at Thy feet. Use me today in Thy service. Abide with me, and let all my work be wrought in Thee.’ This is a daily matter. Each morning consecrate yourself to God for that day. Surrender all your plans to Him, to be carried out or given up as His providence shall indicate. Thus day by day you may be giving your life into the hands of God, and thus your life will be molded more and more after the life of Christ.”—Ellen G. White, Steps to Christ, p. 70.
    “Circumstances may separate friends; the restless waters of the wide sea may roll between us and them. But no circumstances, no distance, can separate us from the Saviour. Wherever we may be, He is at our right hand, to support, maintain, uphold, and cheer. Greater than the love of a mother for her child is Christ’s love for His redeemed. It is our privilege to rest in His love, to say, ‘I will trust Him; for He gave His life for me.’ “—Ellen G. White, The Ministry of Healing, p. 72.

  4. Teresa Current permalink

    Thank you for your post. Blessings.
    I read the above post this morning and was impressed to send it to you.
    Praise God from whom all blessing flow!!

  5. Andrew permalink

    Thank you so much Mark. I was weary this morning due to concern about “things” in my life, and feeling overwhelmed. Praise Jesus that you spoke to me on that issue. I am truly blessed. My issue is trust in God, and a sincere DIStrust in my ability to just get out of His way. He has blessed us with free will, and I often feel my IDEAS are God inspired when they often aren’t. That’s when God speaks to me through people like you…so I move forward with Trust.
    Thank you and God Bless,
    Andrew

  6. Ken Perry permalink

    Mark: Thank you for the scripture today. I am a Heart patient having had by-pass surgery 3 time and now am having CHF (congested heart failure. I am facing having an atrial ablation on my heart on 10/22. I just need to Trust God that everything will be alright. I am a christian and know who is in control of my life.

Leave a Reply

